We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at this rom with 2 teens for a College Tour at Valdosta State University. Check in was quick and efficient and the room was clean and spacious. I was a litle concerend that it was isolated near an exit.
There was a fight with some guests in the room in the early morning hours. When we went to have breakfast, the police where there.
The hot/cold breakfast although limited, had something for everybody. I was pleased with the stay and the hotel manager apologized for the fighting guest. Overall a good stay and convenient to everything,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvl4theluvofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 649 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stopped here for 2 days on our way back from Florida in early April. This Country Inn lives up to it's rating. The staff is very friendly, helpful and polite. The breakfast was great, and the room was VERY spacious and clean. We enjoyed sitting by the indoor pool and will stay at this motel again.

Room Tip: If weather permits, go sit at the picnic table by the pond in back of the motel. You can watch turtl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john1417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My family and I stopped here after a very long day driving enroute to Florida. It was conveniently off of the highway, and very welcoming when we arrived. The room was huge, and the beds were very comfortable. We had no problem accomodating our family of five. It was great to have free internet to catch up on emails. We didn't have time to use the pool but it looked inviting. In the morning the breakfast staff were very accomodating for special dietary needs that my children have. Everyone left with a very full belly!!
The price was great too. We will definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJGRPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My family and I traveled to Valdosta GA for a funeral. We called on the way down and were informed of bereavement discount. We reserved a suite for the four of us and my in laws also reserved 2 rooms. The customer service was wonderful. Staff very helpful. Beds were extremely comfortable. A hot breakfast was served each morning, which was very good. The indoor pool was great. My son and nephew spent alot of time in it and had alot of fun. I recommend this hotel to anyone. Would stay here again, next time we are in Valdosta!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamieM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Perfect place to stay after a 10 hour drive. The staff is friendly, the hotel is easy to find and very clean. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty. I completely enjoyed my stay and will be staying there again next month.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

this is one of the best places to stay if your are traveling from Indiana to Disney world. it's about 10 hours from our house. but it feels like home when you walk into your room. staff is real friendly, breakfast is nice and hot. we have stayed the last three trips and it seems it gets better and better. the only down fall is the pool size.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron0014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stopped in Valdosta on the way to Orlando. We did not have a reservation, but the hotel staff was able to accommodate our request. We were travelling with our five year old son and 18 month old daughter. The indoor pool was great after a long car ride. Very clean and tidy pool area. The room was clean and met our needs. I would recommend to a family looking for an indoor pool.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MooreFamily2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 34 in Valdosta
414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta

Address: 1308 N Saint Augustine Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601-3536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#8 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $81 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Valdosta, GA offers guests thoughtful services like free high-speed Internet access and a fitness center, plus a convenient location off I-75 near exciting area attractions. Families love the heated indoor pool and whirlpool tub, while business travelers appreciate the business center with fax and printing services. The hotel also offers meeting facilities, laundry services and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet to ensure guests have a pleasant stay in the Valdosta area. Plus, the hotel's location is near Wild Adventures, Valdosta Regional Airport and Valdosta State University, so you can save driving time while lodging in affordable comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson - Valdosta, Ga
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Valdosta, Ga Hotel Valdosta
Country Inn Valdosta Ga
Valdosta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing