We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indoor Pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Indoor Pool!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stopped in Valdosta on the way to Orlando. We did not have a reservation, but the hotel staff was able to accommodate our request. We were travelling with our five year old son and 18 month old daughter. The indoor pool was great after a long car ride. Very clean and tidy pool area. The room was clean and met our needs. I would recommend to a family looking for an indoor pool.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MooreFamily2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    144
    75
    39
    29
See reviews for
347
119
25
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We opted to give ourselves a "no further" point on a long day's drive. We selected the Country Inn, Valdosta, GA. Especially liked the pool policy, adults ONLY from 10-12 PM given our late arrival time. Breakfast, as always at Country Inns, excellent. If your coming from Chicago to Florida, be safe and opt off the "I" at Valdosta, GA.

Paul and Patricia Renneisen

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traverse city, michigan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here on the way to Florida and will stay here again the next time. The room was large, clean and comfortable. There was a large granite vanity top in the bathroom. The staff were all very pleasant. The breakfast was better than usual, especially the coffee. They had a "bold" option that was actually good, unlike the usual brown colored water served in most hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimskrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
708 reviews
468 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

It's a tad bit older than the one in Cordele - and by tad - I mean, barely. The rooms are large, clean, nearly modern - just very very nice.

Check in, check out were easy.

The thing that stands out about this Country Inn - it's breakfast. It was like a Hampton or Fairfield - they had branded items (oatmeal), they were well stocked, and they had people servicing the area. Just very very good.

Also, I didn't use it but the pool has a 10P-12A adults only. The Jacuzzi looked great - it wasn't run of the mill. The jets were going strong. I did use the gym - it was not the best equipment - it was Nordic Track commercial. It did the job.

I'd HIGHLY recommend this hotel as a stop through on the GA / FLA route.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Louis
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We always enjoy our yearly stay at this hotel on our way to Florida. The hotel is nicely decorated, rooms are very clean, and the breakfast is good. The staff at check-in is very friendly and helpful, but this year was exceptional. We had been on the road for two hours when we received a call from Morris who said that the maid had found our laptop when cleaning our room. Morris asked where we wanted it sent then said he would take it to the shipper himself even though it was New Year's Eve. We offered him something for his time and effort, but he wouldn't take anything for it. He and the maid saved the day and reaffirmed why we always feel good staying there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1sassytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed one night on our return trip to Florida. It was my wife, my two young daughters, and myself. The room was very clean, the bathroom was spotless, and the beds were very comfortable. We were also very happy with the included breakfast. The staff was very friendly and everything was just as expected. We will stay again in any other Country inn and most definitely there if we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_family23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Nice, clean rooms, with easy access to the highway, this hotel is a good place to stay overnight. Staff was courteous and breakfast was decent. Rooms were clean and quite spacious, and the hot tub was nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eclegein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#7 of 33 in Valdosta
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta

Property: Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Address: 1308 N Saint Augustine Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601-3536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#8 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#8 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Valdosta, GA offers guests thoughtful services like free high-speed Internet access and a fitness center, plus a convenient location off I-75 near exciting area attractions. Families love the heated indoor pool and whirlpool tub, while business travelers appreciate the business center with fax and printing services. The hotel also offers meeting facilities, laundry services and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet to ensure guests have a pleasant stay in the Valdosta area. Plus, the hotel's location is near Wild Adventures, Valdosta Regional Airport and Valdosta State University, so you can save driving time while lodging in affordable comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson - Valdosta, Ga
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Valdosta, Ga Hotel Valdosta
Country Inn Valdosta Ga
Valdosta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing