We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, average food”

Old Times Country Buffet
Ranked #11 of 238 Restaurants in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stockport
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good service, average food”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Thought we'd try something different from the franchised chain of restaurants. The welcome and service were very good - but the food was a mixture of many things (many we didn't know what they were....).

Some of the buffet items were only tepid... and there seemed to be an excess of chicken...

Notwithstanding, we had plenty to eat and there were more than enough options

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    48
    18
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Benning GA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“As good as mama's!!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This little place is the best of the best! The staff is extremely friendly, the food is hot and fresh and you could possibly hurt yourself trying to taste all of the delicious food they serve! We ate there one night while we were there Friday-Sunday, and we WISHED we had eaten here both nights we were in town. There's plenty of chain restaurants in the area, but this place sticks out on its own! You must try it if you are in the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mishell0729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
176 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Georgia treat”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We first found this place while traveling through Georgia on vacation in 2007. We love it and have tried to freguent it when in the area, ever since. It is traditional southern food, and a lot of it. If you can't find something to eat here then stay at home and give up going out. It's amazing! See you there!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eroom5721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Went on sea food night. Was a bit pricey but, completely worth it. So glad we stoped to eat there. Service was on top of keeping the table clean and drinks filled. Definitely a place to stop to get the full Georgia experience. :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gogogadet99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Buffet”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We visited with a party of about 20 people... It was a nice place to eat.. They have a wide variety of food...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mzangel747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Times Country Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Old Times Country Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing