We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Home cooked food”

Ole Times Country Buffet
Ranked #10 of 242 Restaurants in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Valdosta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Home cooked food”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is one of the best buffets I have ever been to. All the food tasted very home made. It was great. Highly recommend. The price was reasonable too. It's right next to Cracker Barrel which is usually one of my favorite stops but this tops them!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank casinomama3555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    51
    19
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Really good selection - great price”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

old times is in a few towns in georgia - great clean buffet
great fresh food - excellent desserts - you leave hungry
iy is your fault --

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenacres,FL
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great southern cooking”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Our first night in GA we ate here. I have the most pickiest kids and they all not only liked the good but raved about it. The loved chicken both fried and baked. The selection was really good. The staff was friendly expect one waitress who made a comment b/c my son dropped a French fry on the counter while getting his food. She mentioned that people should not let their kids come up to the buffet alone even though I was right there on the other side. Overall t was good. Peach cobbler was AWESOME!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blessings2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Ate here with family, while in Valdosta several years ago. It was great! Service was awesome! Love the home cooked, southern food! Can't wait to eat here again!

Helpful?
Thank JamieM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Southern Cooking”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Good Southern Cooking. Food is seasoned well and plenty of choices. Nice folks. Staff and guests were friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank imbatman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ole Times Country Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Ole Times Country Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing