We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed!”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 16, 2010

After a stop here last February on our way to FL, we were looking forward to our stay. We were very disappointed! The property is showing a serious lack of care both inside and out. Exercise equipment (treadmill) is broken. The area outside the property is littered with broken pieces of landscaping and garbage. A dehumidifier in the room was not a welcome addition - one wonders why it was needed! We will not return again as there are many more choices in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdmWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 408 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2009

We stayed here one night on our way to Disney. Nice hotel. Nothing fancy but a good value. rooms were clean and fairly spacious. The staff was very friendly and check in/out was super fast. i would stay again when passing through.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbmb1097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

At check-in, the clerk was nice but distracted; at one point, stopped mid-sentence to look at someone on the security monitor. I guess it is good to know someone is paying attention to security. I asked if the crib I requested online was in the room & he said no but that one was available. When I got back to my room, I waited an hour & still no crib. So I called the desk & no one answered. My husband went to the desk & no one was even there. I never did get it.

We had a double bed room on the first floor that was pretty big & with high ceilings. My kids ran around barefoot & their feet were not disgustingly black, which was a bonus. There was also a dehumidifier in the room that was very loud, so not worth running. Internet connection was not a problem; they had the sign-on code in the "Welcome" binder. The fridge & microwave were clean. The bathroom was also spacious but the tap water had a rotten egg smell. The pillows were small & square--like sleeping on decorative cushions. But they give you a ton of them, so I guess it makes up for it, & bed was comfy.

The breakfast was ok-- cereal, hard boiled egg (cold & rubbery), make your own waffle (pretty good), milk, juice, coffee-- nothing special but decent if you're on the go & don't want to spend any more $ than necessary. We didn't use the pool but it was really small.

Before our stay, I called to get a price, the clerk told me $90 but when I asked if there was a sale, she replied "Well I can give it to you for $80." Why not give the sale to begin with? Anyway, that is what we paid . It was an ok stay & I would recommend it for the clean, big rooms, just expect so-so service.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kent_Stater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

Easy access to I-75. Adjacent to seafood restaurant and Econolodge Hotel. Has additional hotel entrance when using elevator. Room clean and quiet but phone didn't work. A little bit of trouble setting up internet at first (both wired and wireless available). If wireless is used, have to get code from hotel staff. Staff courteous. Other dining options begin less than half a mile away. Good complimentary breakfast and dining area.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExArmyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

There were a few good points about the hotel, it is in a safe area and the room did seem clean although a little worn. The toilet was not secured to the floor and rocked from side to side. We went to sleep at ten pm. but when we turned out the lights the room was still as bright as daylight because the drapes don't cover all the window and the spotlight outside shines in the room.
The internet in the room worked fine, you just have to get a password from the front desk. I tried to use the computer in the lobby but it didn't work. I went to the front desk to ask the manager. He was talking to someone on his cell phone and kind of gave me a nod that it was o.k. to talk to him but he never put the phone down. He did, however,come over to the computer and try to fix it. About 20 minutes later, it was still not working right. When we checked out, the person at the computer could not get the printer to work.
The breakfast was not very good either and they were putting things away around 9:15 and breakfast is not over until 9:30. Not as good as other Sleep Inn's for breakfast.
The owner needs to spend some money around this place. Replace the computer, freshen up the rooms and add another waffle maker. Our room had a dehumidifier that rattled if you turned it on but it was the only way to get the musty smell out of the room.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
Thank almondcookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

I am a clean freak and tend to lean on the picky side. I found this hotel to be clean and adequate for our one night stay while driving the Florida. I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who is passing through, as well. I like the high ceilings but if I was staying longer, however, I might suggest more towels per guest.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2009

I normally do not write a review, however, I felt that I needed to express my concerns with this Sleep Inn located in Valdosta. I checked in early around 3:30pm. To my dismay, when I got to the room to unwind, there was no cable service available.I reported it immediately to management and was told that the cable was out in the area. When I called other hotels(Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn, Marriott)they had service. Unfortunately, cable was out for pretty much the entire evening and came back on sometime later that evening when I was awaken. The comfort of the bed was not of good quality there was a terrible slump in the middle and the pillows were travel size. Very cheap,low quality linens chosen for the bed sheets and bath towels.
Was informed that breakfast would be at 6:00, it was at 7:00. Not only did I not have a good night sleep, but breakfast was not available. Not even coffee. I asked if I could possibly receive some kind of discount-none was given not even an apology with my receipt. 1-star maybe :(

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank gamomteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 33 in Valdosta
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3026 James Cir, Valdosta, GA 31601-7974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Valdosta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $66 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Valdosta, GA is conveniently located off of Interstate 75, only five miles from the Valdosta Regional Airport. This Valdosta, GA hotel is minutes from area attractions like the Colonial Mall Valdosta where you can spend the day shopping. Or you can go to the Lake Park Mill Store Plaza and spend your day going through the outdoor outlet mall. The Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA is also a few minutes away from Valdosta State University, one of the two regional universities in the University System of Georgia. Also within a few miles of our hotel is Moody Air Force Base and Martin Stadium. Located about 40 miles away is the Okefenokee Swamp, 438,000 acre of wetland that runs along the Georgia Florida border. Our lovely Valdosta, GA hotel is located 10 miles away from Wild AdventuresTheme Park, one of Valdosta major attractions. The Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA is a preferred hotel of Wild Adventures so make sure to call us and ask about our Wild Adventures Packages. To find out more information please visit our ATTRACTIONS page Stay connected to your friends, family, and/or work with us of our free high-speed internet access that is in all of our hotel rooms. Along with the high-speed WiFi, local calls are free as well. Guests of our Valdosta, GA hotel also can stay up to date with the news with complimentary weekday USA Today newspapers. The business travelers of our Valdosta, GA hotel will also appreciate conveniences like a business center and access to copy and fax services. This Valdosta, GA hotel offers ameeting room for small events and business functions as well as free local shuttle service. The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Valdosta, GA offers a free continental breakfast every morning for our guest to enjoy. Items include fruits, cereals, toast, juice, milk, and coffee. Fresh coffee is made throughout the day so there is also a fresh hot pot of coffee in the lobby which is complimentary to the hotel guests.Guests of this Valdosta, GA hotel will enjoy an energizing workout in ourfitness center which includes both a treadmill and an elliptical machine, great for keeping up with your cardio. Guests can also enjoy taking a swim in our outdoor seasonal pool. Surrounding our pool is our lovely pool deck where our hotel guests can lay back, relax, and soak up the sun. Visit our AMENITIES page to see a complete list of what we offer. All guest rooms at our Valdosta, GA hotel include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, large executive desks, chairs, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. The granite bathrooms have large showers or bathtubs. Suites with whirlpool bathtubs are also available as well as handicap accessible rooms. To view photos of our rooms please visit our GALLERY page. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area of the Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA. Some of the restaurants that are within a couple of miles are Ruby Tuesdays Restaurant, Olive Garden, and Red Lobster. There are also several steakhouses that include Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Longhorn Steakhouse. Whether traveling to Georgia for business or pleasure, make the Sleep Inn & Suites hotelyour home away from home when visiting the Valdosta, GA area. Reserve Your Room Today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Valdosta
Sleep Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing