We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Seminole, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

This was a very nice hotel. It was clean and comfortable. There were many restaurants near there. It was also quiet. The breakfast was very good. The staff was very friendly especially Chris. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear Angelica B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us. We take pride in our hotel as well as the items we are able to offer our guests. It is always a pleasure to hear when a guest has enjoyed themselves and can relax on their vacation. During your stay we do hope you were able to enjoy the pool as well as many different activities in the Valdosta area. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
The team at
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Valdosta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    136
    48
    22
    21
See reviews for
153
114
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for a night on our way to Florida. It was very clean. Staff was very nice. Free breakfast was OK. Great place for a weary traveler. Pool was closed but we were able to use the pool at the Econolodge next door. They are owned by the same company.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Dave M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,
The team at
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites, Valdosta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were very nice! Nicely decorated and very clean. The bathroom was spacious and the shower new. The location is also very convenient- just minutes from the highway. Breakfast was good- eggs, biscuit, French toast sticks, bread items, etc. Not the greatest quality especially with taste but hot.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Sanjana S,

Comfort cleanliness, and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites, Valdosta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

My first impression was good after I called the front desk to obtain a reservation for the night I was staying in Valdosta. The lady that took my reservation noticed that I was a Choice Privileges Member and assisted me in finding the right room on the night I was traveling in July. Chris checked me in at the desk in a friendly manner, answering all my questions. He also called my room to make sure everything was fine with the room. He also told me about lemon aid and snacks in the lobby and gave me times to stop by there. Overall, the friendly staff from my phone call through the check in was impressive. I will definetly stay at this motel again when working in the Valdosta area. Thank you!

Room Tip: The hotel had automatic doors on the side entrance that assisted me when unloading luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Robert C,

Thank you for the great words about the hotel. When a guest can enjoy their stay and have no worries, you know they are doing their job and our team does a great job of this. There are so many options today is really is all about the customer service, and our team does a great job and they truly enjoy what they do. We look forward to serving you again, next time you are in town.

At your service,
The team at
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites, Valdosta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay overall. The rooms were nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. Chris at the front desk went out of his way to serve us. The location was convenient. And the amenities were sufficient. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The third floor is non-smoking and more quiet because no walking traffic above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slthailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Slthailand,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. Our team does their best to make sure each and every guest enjoys their stay and has everything they need or knows where to find them. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in the area.

Kind regards,
The team at
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites, Valdosta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Hi I'm here staying the first night we had the 3 rd floor very nice and clean then the next week we came back they put us on the 1st floor but we can hear who ever was above us running are stomping didn't get much sleep then we also saw two roaches in our room but we told the desk clerk Faye Daniels she wrote note down she's very friendly good employee and breakfast was on point so I will be staying there again just spray the rooms

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juicyk1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Juicyk1978,

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry that every stay was not up to par for you, but your words will help our hotel shine in the future. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Valdosta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, MO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

When we went to our room it wasn't made, there was still Standing water in the tub. We complained so they gave us another room. There were no working lights in the bathroom of this room. We went back to the front desk and they said they had no other rooms available and they would "comp" the room. When we left they wanted to charge us $100 for the room. The "comped room" was actually only $15 off the rate. Unbelievable.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank jtsiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear jtsiegel,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I can assure you that your complaints and issues are heard and will be resolved immediately. Our hotel has recently had a change in management and I can assure you that our new management team is working hard to assure we meet or exceed guest expectations moving forward.

In the future I do hope you would be willing to give us another chance and let us showcase our property.

Warm regards,
The management team at
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites, Valdosta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 33 in Valdosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#5 of 33 in Valdosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Address: 3026 James Cir, Valdosta, GA 31601-7974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Valdosta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Valdosta, GA is conveniently located off of Interstate 75, only five miles from the Valdosta Regional Airport. This Valdosta, GA hotel is minutes from area attractions like the Colonial Mall Valdosta where you can spend the day shopping. Or you can go to the Lake Park Mill Store Plaza and spend your day going through the outdoor outlet mall. The Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA is also a few minutes away from Valdosta State University, one of the two regional universities in the University System of Georgia. Also within a few miles of our hotel is Moody Air Force Base and Martin Stadium. Located about 40 miles away is the Okefenokee Swamp, 438,000 acre of wetland that runs along the Georgia Florida border. Our lovely Valdosta, GA hotel is located 10 miles away from Wild AdventuresTheme Park, one of Valdosta major attractions. The Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA is a preferred hotel of Wild Adventures so make sure to call us and ask about our Wild Adventures Packages. To find out more information please visit our ATTRACTIONS page Stay connected to your friends, family, and/or work with us of our free high-speed internet access that is in all of our hotel rooms. Along with the high-speed WiFi, local calls are free as well. Guests of our Valdosta, GA hotel also can stay up to date with the news with complimentary weekday USA Today newspapers. The business travelers of our Valdosta, GA hotel will also appreciate conveniences like a business center and access to copy and fax services. This Valdosta, GA hotel offers ameeting room for small events and business functions as well as free local shuttle service. The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Valdosta, GA offers a free continental breakfast every morning for our guest to enjoy. Items include fruits, cereals, toast, juice, milk, and coffee. Fresh coffee is made throughout the day so there is also a fresh hot pot of coffee in the lobby which is complimentary to the hotel guests.Guests of this Valdosta, GA hotel will enjoy an energizing workout in ourfitness center which includes both a treadmill and an elliptical machine, great for keeping up with your cardio. Guests can also enjoy taking a swim in our outdoor seasonal pool. Surrounding our pool is our lovely pool deck where our hotel guests can lay back, relax, and soak up the sun. Visit our AMENITIES page to see a complete list of what we offer. All guest rooms at our Valdosta, GA hotel include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, large executive desks, chairs, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. The granite bathrooms have large showers or bathtubs. Suites with whirlpool bathtubs are also available as well as handicap accessible rooms. To view photos of our rooms please visit our GALLERY page. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area of the Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA. Some of the restaurants that are within a couple of miles are Ruby Tuesdays Restaurant, Olive Garden, and Red Lobster. There are also several steakhouses that include Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Longhorn Steakhouse. Whether traveling to Georgia for business or pleasure, make the Sleep Inn & Suites hotelyour home away from home when visiting the Valdosta, GA area. Reserve Your Room Today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Valdosta
Sleep Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing