We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel, but the service could have been a little faster when they came to fix our curtain.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 6, 2014

A good hotel. The breakfast bar had a great selection and the rooms were clean. Everything was nice. The jacuzzi tub was GREAT!!! The walk-in shower was also very relaxing. The staff members were friendly and very considerate.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bringma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear bringma,

Very kind words, we thank you! We are happy you got some Jacuzzi time during your recent visit. It is always a nice way to relax after a long trip. We are glad to hear that we make a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. We have a great team and they work very hard. We hope to see you again in the future, safe travels.

Sincerely,
The management team at
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Valdosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 404 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Clean, nice walk in shower. Good breakfast. Nice staff. Cookies at night. We stayed here on our way back to Chicago. They had chips and salsa but we opted to go to the Texas Roadhouse.

It's right off the expressway. Convenient and many restaurants to choose from.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank NonnieDowntown60610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear NonnieDowntown60610,

Comfort, cleanliness and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay.We are pleased to hear while in town you were able to enjoy our freshly baked cookies before going to dinner. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Sincerely,
The Management team at
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites, Valdosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed one night on our way to Orlando. So glad we picked this place. Our room had a jacuzzi tub and king bed that was very comfortable. Our room was clean and had no complaints. Had breakfast in the morning and thought that it was real good as well. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c_shelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear c_shelby,

Very kind words, we thank you! We are happy you enjoyed the Jacuzzi in your room during your stay. It is always a nice way to relax after a long day of driving. We are glad to hear that we make a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. We have a great team and they work very hard. We hope to see you again in the future, safe travels.

Sincerely,
The team at
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites, Valdosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

One of the best of the Choice Brand hotels I've stayed at on my two-week trip to Florida and back to Cleveland. Clean, the help smiles. Great breakfast including SOS. Walked into the Econolodge next door; just curious about their breakfast offerings. It was the usual downscale boiled eggs. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone passing through.

Room Tip: Use your AAA.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruts582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Ruts582,

Very kind words, we thank you! Since we have had a change in management we are big on comments good and bad. so we know what it is our guests love about our hotel as well as those areas that need our attention. Its always a pleasure to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay especially when they are staying at many different hotels in such a short amount of time.

Again, we thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again soon when your passing through the Valdosta area.

At your service.
The team at
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Valdosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I had booked a room for my wife, 16 year old daughter, and two of my daughter's friends to stay on the way to Florida. They got checked in and everything seemed fine after a long day drive. They were in bed asleep and they were awoken to someone trying to get in the room with a key card. It seems Chris, at the desk, had given the room meant for another guest to my wife. She than got a call from the front desk saying she would have to move or be charged $50 for the room they were in. They had to get up, pack everything, and move to the room next door. They then got a call and a feeble apology from the desk and the offer to take $15 off their bill. This was too little, too late. I tried to talk to a manager the next week. I talked to Marty who said the manager would be out for weeks due to surgery, the assistant manager could not do any thing, and the owner would not get involved. That was a week ago and I have still heard nothing from the these people.

Room Tip: Stay away. You would be safer at Bates Motel
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rhodie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Rhodie80,

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your comments with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations different in the future.

We have have recently had a change in management and i can assure you that our new management team is doing all we can to help make these situations not accrue. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service and accommodations on your next visit to the area.

Warm regards,
The team at
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Valdosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

They offer fresh cookies and nachos in the early evening hours (6pm and 6:30pm). The hotel was clean, modern and a good value. Breakfast had a typical spread of options for this chain. I had a pleasurable stay and would recommend the property.

Room Tip: Front of building to avoid highway noise on back of building
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honestrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Honestrealreviews,

Comfort, cleanliness, and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all with a few extras. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Valdosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This motel is fine for an overnight stop on the way to or from Florida, It is undergoing some renovation but that did not disturb us. The desk clerk directed us to the other side of I 75 where you can find a number of restaurants and shopping. Breakfast was the normal motel fare. The heating and air system was a bit noisy, perhaps that will improve with renovations. If you need a quiet room, ask for one on the parking lot side of the building. Our room on the third floor looked out on a ramp to I 75 and we heard trucks several times.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank journalmytrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Journalmytrips,

We appreciate knowing the things you enjoyed as well as those that need our attention. With our hotel going through some renovations we can take these suggestions into consideration as we are here for our guests. Our team is working diligently to make the necessary changes as we are going through this face-lift. We would like to invite you to come back and stay with us after the renovations to see what has changed and how we have made our hotel shine. Hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
The management team at
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Valdosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 33 in Valdosta
95 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites

Address: 3026 James Cir, Valdosta, GA 31601-7974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Valdosta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $66 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Valdosta, GA is conveniently located off of Interstate 75, only five miles from the Valdosta Regional Airport. This Valdosta, GA hotel is minutes from area attractions like the Colonial Mall Valdosta where you can spend the day shopping. Or you can go to the Lake Park Mill Store Plaza and spend your day going through the outdoor outlet mall. The Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA is also a few minutes away from Valdosta State University, one of the two regional universities in the University System of Georgia. Also within a few miles of our hotel is Moody Air Force Base and Martin Stadium. Located about 40 miles away is the Okefenokee Swamp, 438,000 acre of wetland that runs along the Georgia Florida border. Our lovely Valdosta, GA hotel is located 10 miles away from Wild AdventuresTheme Park, one of Valdosta major attractions. The Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA is a preferred hotel of Wild Adventures so make sure to call us and ask about our Wild Adventures Packages. To find out more information please visit our ATTRACTIONS page Stay connected to your friends, family, and/or work with us of our free high-speed internet access that is in all of our hotel rooms. Along with the high-speed WiFi, local calls are free as well. Guests of our Valdosta, GA hotel also can stay up to date with the news with complimentary weekday USA Today newspapers. The business travelers of our Valdosta, GA hotel will also appreciate conveniences like a business center and access to copy and fax services. This Valdosta, GA hotel offers ameeting room for small events and business functions as well as free local shuttle service. The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Valdosta, GA offers a free continental breakfast every morning for our guest to enjoy. Items include fruits, cereals, toast, juice, milk, and coffee. Fresh coffee is made throughout the day so there is also a fresh hot pot of coffee in the lobby which is complimentary to the hotel guests.Guests of this Valdosta, GA hotel will enjoy an energizing workout in ourfitness center which includes both a treadmill and an elliptical machine, great for keeping up with your cardio. Guests can also enjoy taking a swim in our outdoor seasonal pool. Surrounding our pool is our lovely pool deck where our hotel guests can lay back, relax, and soak up the sun. Visit our AMENITIES page to see a complete list of what we offer. All guest rooms at our Valdosta, GA hotel include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, large executive desks, chairs, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. The granite bathrooms have large showers or bathtubs. Suites with whirlpool bathtubs are also available as well as handicap accessible rooms. To view photos of our rooms please visit our GALLERY page. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area of the Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA. Some of the restaurants that are within a couple of miles are Ruby Tuesdays Restaurant, Olive Garden, and Red Lobster. There are also several steakhouses that include Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Longhorn Steakhouse. Whether traveling to Georgia for business or pleasure, make the Sleep Inn & Suites hotelyour home away from home when visiting the Valdosta, GA area. Reserve Your Room Today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hotel Valdosta
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing