We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient stop-over”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Was on my way to Florida for sales calls and Sleep Inn was just off the Interstate; very good accomodation was waiting with large desk; Chris was very efficient at check-in; recognized my elite membership.
Air/heat units are a pet-peave of mine; light sleeper, so the fan noise helps me sleep better. most hotel units cut on and off but thankfully this fan stays on; so, all-in-all a good nights rest. Both Chris and the lady who checked me out were very helpful and gracious. Both expressed appreciation for my loyalty to Choice hotels. Choice is my favorite brand for comfort, convenience to travel destinations on my schedule, and reasonably priced.
noah1656

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Interstate, and on top floor; very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noah1656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnGM31602, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for your compliments. We strive to please our guest daily as this is a mandate for us.
It is important that our guests are happy. We are proud to have accommodated you and served as your home away from home stopover. Your comments will be shared with the staff and I am sure they will be gratified that their efforts have been acknowledged. We look forward to providing accommodations for you in the future. Thank you again for being a loyal Choice member.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 408 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

The people who work here esp chris and Shinera(sorry if didn't spell right) were great. Called to makesure all good and answered all questions with a smile. Shinera is a great goggler. The breakfast was great andthe man kept it clean and stocke very nicely. The only thing I ish is tht it was more gluten free freindly, like some scrambled eggs and grits would have made it perfect. Thanks to all McIntosh

Room Tip: Just ask and they'll do all they can to make it good fo u.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jewell45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnGM31602, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

We are happy to have been given the opportunity to provide accommodations for you on such an important occasion. The bed and the pillows are vital to your rest so we are thankful you were satisfied. Thank you for choosing us as you are a preferred guest. our staff wants you to know this is home for you anytime you are in the area. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed on 12/14/13 and were happy the place was clean and quiet. We've been road warriors for awhile and have stayed in many places. This rates up there near the top. Kudos to Chris that helped me get into my room when the key wouldn't work. Brick at the front desk was pleasant.


'
,

Room Tip: If you are not handicapped asked for a non handicap room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomf309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnGM31602, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Hello Road Warriors! Thank you for "KUDOS" to our staff. We are appreciative the effort is acknowledged. We are happy to have been given the opportunity to provide your accommodations. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Was travelling from Miami back to Toronto. Good location, close to a lot of malls, restaurants, gas stations and well priced. If you have a lot of bags to bring up there is a separate entrance next to the elevator on the side with a wide sliding door so getting in and out with the luggage cart is very easy. I had a single room which was very spacious and clean. The electrical outlets are not well placed. There is a workstation desk but not enough outlets when they plug in their fridge, lamps, and TV set. I had to use the bedside electrical outlet and use my laptop away from the work desk. Breakfast is not much to rave about but more than I expected from a Sleep Inn. It was good thing there were lots of restaurants just next to the ramp before I got back on the highway. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling from Ontario to Florida via I-75.

Room Tip: Hotel is next to an embankment for the I-75 so vehicles are travelling above you. The embankment mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TailswingJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnGM31602, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond to your recent stay. We strive to be very accommodating to our guest each day. We apologize that electrical outlets were not suitable for your usage. We expect to make some improvements in that area as we are scheduled to begin a refresh. Be assured that your comment is taken seriously and will be addressed. Hopefully when you are enroute to Miami again we will become your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Nice large rooms with all amenities, convenient exercise room by side entrance. Multiple entrances. Shares parking lot with Econo Lodge. Quiet ground floor room, even though it's next to interstate. During morning rush hour, traffic flows east to I-75, so if approaching motel from I-75, you must turn left against traffic which is very difficult, because the road to entrance is not situated at a traffic signal. Go west a short way to then turn around thru a median and return east to the motel.Turn is not difficult at non-peak times. Restaurants on other side of interstate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lowell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnGM31602, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for your response to your recent stay at our facility. We are happy you enjoyed your room and the fitness center. We are also happy that we are located conveniently. We hope to provide home away from home hospitality for you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We truly enjoy our stay at this hotel. For a simple and pleasurable get away we always come here. It's very quiet and extremely clean. We have met all the front desk host. They are all helpful, courteous an extremely friendly. The house cleaning staff are very patient and friendly. We usually sleep through breakfast but the aroma is awesome! The beds and pillows are so comfortable that we just lay there and cuddle...

Room Tip: We have stayed on both floors and had no issue what so ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kreshawn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear kreshawn v,

Comfort, cleanliness, and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Valdosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times as we travel through Georgia. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and the breakfast is more than most places offer. Although the hotel is right against the on ramp for I 75 it is quiet and peaceful. Location is important and there are gas stations and a mall nearby. If you are staying longer than one night, be sure to visit historic Valdosta.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have beautiful high ceilings. Ask for a room that doesn't face the par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear R A,

Thank you for taking the time to wire a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,
The team at
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Valdosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 33 in Valdosta
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3026 James Cir, Valdosta, GA 31601-7974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Valdosta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $66 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Valdosta, GA is conveniently located off of Interstate 75, only five miles from the Valdosta Regional Airport. This Valdosta, GA hotel is minutes from area attractions like the Colonial Mall Valdosta where you can spend the day shopping. Or you can go to the Lake Park Mill Store Plaza and spend your day going through the outdoor outlet mall. The Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA is also a few minutes away from Valdosta State University, one of the two regional universities in the University System of Georgia. Also within a few miles of our hotel is Moody Air Force Base and Martin Stadium. Located about 40 miles away is the Okefenokee Swamp, 438,000 acre of wetland that runs along the Georgia Florida border. Our lovely Valdosta, GA hotel is located 10 miles away from Wild AdventuresTheme Park, one of Valdosta major attractions. The Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA is a preferred hotel of Wild Adventures so make sure to call us and ask about our Wild Adventures Packages. To find out more information please visit our ATTRACTIONS page Stay connected to your friends, family, and/or work with us of our free high-speed internet access that is in all of our hotel rooms. Along with the high-speed WiFi, local calls are free as well. Guests of our Valdosta, GA hotel also can stay up to date with the news with complimentary weekday USA Today newspapers. The business travelers of our Valdosta, GA hotel will also appreciate conveniences like a business center and access to copy and fax services. This Valdosta, GA hotel offers ameeting room for small events and business functions as well as free local shuttle service. The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Valdosta, GA offers a free continental breakfast every morning for our guest to enjoy. Items include fruits, cereals, toast, juice, milk, and coffee. Fresh coffee is made throughout the day so there is also a fresh hot pot of coffee in the lobby which is complimentary to the hotel guests.Guests of this Valdosta, GA hotel will enjoy an energizing workout in ourfitness center which includes both a treadmill and an elliptical machine, great for keeping up with your cardio. Guests can also enjoy taking a swim in our outdoor seasonal pool. Surrounding our pool is our lovely pool deck where our hotel guests can lay back, relax, and soak up the sun. Visit our AMENITIES page to see a complete list of what we offer. All guest rooms at our Valdosta, GA hotel include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, large executive desks, chairs, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. The granite bathrooms have large showers or bathtubs. Suites with whirlpool bathtubs are also available as well as handicap accessible rooms. To view photos of our rooms please visit our GALLERY page. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area of the Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA. Some of the restaurants that are within a couple of miles are Ruby Tuesdays Restaurant, Olive Garden, and Red Lobster. There are also several steakhouses that include Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Longhorn Steakhouse. Whether traveling to Georgia for business or pleasure, make the Sleep Inn & Suites hotelyour home away from home when visiting the Valdosta, GA area. Reserve Your Room Today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Valdosta
Sleep Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing