We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Good for one night”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel is located adjacent to the entrance ramp of I-75. Our room had a lot noise until 11pm. Yes, the hotel is getting tired but we found it was clean. The breakfast was bad, so we went to a restaurant. Would stay somewhere else, next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolbreeze2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear valued guest,

We are sorry that you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast but very pleased to hear you noticed the emphasis we put on cleanliness. We are currently preparing to undergo the "Refresh Program" which would address the other part of your review. We look forward to showing you our improvements the next time you are in Valdosta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    146
    49
    23
    22
See reviews for
165
122
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Was not expecting much of a Sleep Inn, but this little place really exceeded our expectations! We got lucky to get a ground floor room as we had requested ( doesnt always work out..) Parking was very close to the entrance door and since we have to lug a large oxygen regenerator with us it was a very easy trip to the room.
The room was HUGE with tall ceilings and everything was spotless! The bed was comfortable and there was very little highway noise despite being fairly close. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flynbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Flynbabe,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are happy to hear our staff took good care of you and where able to meet your requests as guest services are our #1 priority. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Valdosta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Lobby and corridors very clean and nicely decorated. But our room was a little different. Had to wipe a lot of hair off the bathroom floor before I would take off my shoes. Our air conditioner was very noisy, very hard to sleep. And the shower the next morning while taken a shower the bathtub cracked and popped make it very annoying felt sorry for the room below us. The staff did reconsidered and did take some off of our bill.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Jill,

We are sorry that you experienced these issues during your stay with us. We are preparing to update our property threw the "Refresh Program". We invite you to come back and stay with us the next time you are in Valdosta so you can see the changes for yourself
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My 12 year old daughter was awakened by 2 little roaches crawling across her face. The water was smelly in the shower and the outlets didn't all work. When I complained about the roaches, the owner wanted to give me $10 off. We had booked two nights, this happened on the 1st night. After a heated debate with the owner, he finally agreed to reimburse me. Their were roaches in the hallway and elevators as well. It was truly the most disgusting hotel we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Check out reviews and make sure to inspect your room and surroundings very carefully before you unpa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time our of your day to write a review of your recent stay with us. We have pest control come in and treat our property every months, making your comments very alarming. We can only ask that you would be willing to give us an opportunity to make this situation better the next time you are in Valdosta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We needed a room to crash in for the night while on our way down to south FL. I'm a member of a "club" and used their locating services to find this hotel. We got it for a good price (about half a benjamin) and we slept ok. The linens are not the best, and bring your own pillows! The bed was super huge, but they only included a few pillows so we felt dwarfed. We got in at 2am and didn't have the energy to go hunting more. The bathroom was ok, if not a bit old looking. However, you could tell that there had been some minor upgrades done (counter tops).

If you are expecting a great breakfast in the am. Don't. We couldn't manage to choke down anything that they were offering; even the muffins were not edible. There were some people grabbing a bite, and they didn't look horrified by it, so whatever your personal tastes are...

Overall, this is a good place if you just need to rest. If we were staying in Valdosta for more than a day I would pick elsewhere if nothing else for the pillows and breakfast.

On a different note, the staff were very friendly and checking in and out was a breeze.

Room Tip: Bottom level rooms have incredibly high ceilings so you feel like you are in a very tall hallway bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Jamie,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your complementary breakfast but are pleased to hear our staff got your checked in and out in a very timely manner. We hope that our improvements to our property will change your mind about us just being a stopover place and invite you back to to find out the next time you are in Valdosta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donalsonville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The man at the desk told me my reservation was scheduled for the previous night and they charged me accordingly. I was not happy as we had scheduled to be there that night. He booked our room and then took the time to remove the previous day's charges.

The room itself was like other reviewers have noted a little dated. It was still clean and mostly nice but paint was fading and the couch had a tear in it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank revgarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for review our stay. We are preparing to undergo our "Refresh Program" partly because of the feed back from valued guest such as yourself. We look forward to showing you are improvements the next time you are in Valdosta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel is okay but not near as nice as other Sleep Inn's I have stayed at in other cities. I have stayed at this hotel over the years since it was new but this is the worst condition I have seen it since new.The hotel is aging and the owners need to do an overhaul. Nothing last forever. I agree with another reviewer the paint job in the room is amateurish and needs a professional. All the sheets need to be thrown out as well as the hand towels as they are becoming paper thin. The bedspreads need to go to as they are very cheap looking. Owners need to listen to these reviews and restore the hotel to new condition.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OceanCity114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. You will be happy to hear that we are starting preparations to undergo the "Refresh Program". This will give our property more of that new feel you are looking for. We invite you to come stay with us next time you are in Valdosta so you can see the improvements
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#7 of 33 in Valdosta
347 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 33 in Valdosta
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Address: 3026 James Cir, Valdosta, GA 31601-7974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Valdosta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Valdosta, GA is conveniently located off of Interstate 75, only five miles from the Valdosta Regional Airport. This Valdosta, GA hotel is minutes from area attractions like the Colonial Mall Valdosta where you can spend the day shopping. Or you can go to the Lake Park Mill Store Plaza and spend your day going through the outdoor outlet mall. The Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA is also a few minutes away from Valdosta State University, one of the two regional universities in the University System of Georgia. Also within a few miles of our hotel is Moody Air Force Base and Martin Stadium. Located about 40 miles away is the Okefenokee Swamp, 438,000 acre of wetland that runs along the Georgia Florida border. Our lovely Valdosta, GA hotel is located 10 miles away from Wild AdventuresTheme Park, one of Valdosta major attractions. The Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA is a preferred hotel of Wild Adventures so make sure to call us and ask about our Wild Adventures Packages. To find out more information please visit our ATTRACTIONS page Stay connected to your friends, family, and/or work with us of our free high-speed internet access that is in all of our hotel rooms. Along with the high-speed WiFi, local calls are free as well. Guests of our Valdosta, GA hotel also can stay up to date with the news with complimentary weekday USA Today newspapers. The business travelers of our Valdosta, GA hotel will also appreciate conveniences like a business center and access to copy and fax services. This Valdosta, GA hotel offers ameeting room for small events and business functions as well as free local shuttle service. The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Valdosta, GA offers a free continental breakfast every morning for our guest to enjoy. Items include fruits, cereals, toast, juice, milk, and coffee. Fresh coffee is made throughout the day so there is also a fresh hot pot of coffee in the lobby which is complimentary to the hotel guests.Guests of this Valdosta, GA hotel will enjoy an energizing workout in ourfitness center which includes both a treadmill and an elliptical machine, great for keeping up with your cardio. Guests can also enjoy taking a swim in our outdoor seasonal pool. Surrounding our pool is our lovely pool deck where our hotel guests can lay back, relax, and soak up the sun. Visit our AMENITIES page to see a complete list of what we offer. All guest rooms at our Valdosta, GA hotel include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, large executive desks, chairs, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. The granite bathrooms have large showers or bathtubs. Suites with whirlpool bathtubs are also available as well as handicap accessible rooms. To view photos of our rooms please visit our GALLERY page. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area of the Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA. Some of the restaurants that are within a couple of miles are Ruby Tuesdays Restaurant, Olive Garden, and Red Lobster. There are also several steakhouses that include Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Longhorn Steakhouse. Whether traveling to Georgia for business or pleasure, make the Sleep Inn & Suites hotelyour home away from home when visiting the Valdosta, GA area. Reserve Your Room Today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Valdosta
Sleep Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing