We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$105
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Valdosta(Valdosta)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
162
162
55
26
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
162
55
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannachoslarge showerthird floorinternet connectionsausagestayed one nightnight clerkbiscuitschoice hotelswaffleswould definitely stay here againovernight stopdesk clerkhot breakfastking bedvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 431 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Lobby and corridors very clean and nicely decorated. But our room was a little different. Had to wipe a lot of hair off the bathroom floor before I would take off my shoes. Our air conditioner was very noisy, very hard to sleep. And the shower the next morning while taken a shower the bathtub cracked and popped make it very annoying felt sorry for the room below us. The staff did reconsidered and did take some off of our bill.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Jill,

We are sorry that you experienced these issues during your stay with us. We are preparing to update our property threw the "Refresh Program". We invite you to come back and stay with us the next time you are in Valdosta so you can see the changes for yourself

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My 12 year old daughter was awakened by 2 little roaches crawling across her face. The water was smelly in the shower and the outlets didn't all work. When I complained about the roaches, the owner wanted to give me $10 off. We had booked two nights, this happened on the 1st night. After a heated debate with the owner, he finally agreed to reimburse me. Their were roaches in the hallway and elevators as well. It was truly the most disgusting hotel we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Check out reviews and make sure to inspect your room and surroundings very carefully before you unpack!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time our of your day to write a review of your recent stay with us. We have pest control come in and treat our property every months, making your comments very alarming. We can only ask that you would be willing to give us an opportunity to make this situation better the next time you are in Valdosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We needed a room to crash in for the night while on our way down to south FL. I'm a member of a "club" and used their locating services to find this hotel. We got it for a good price (about half a benjamin) and we slept ok. The linens are not the best, and bring your own pillows! The bed was super huge, but they only included a few pillows so we felt dwarfed. We got in at 2am and didn't have the energy to go hunting more. The bathroom was ok, if not a bit old looking. However, you could tell that there had been some minor upgrades done (counter tops).

If you are expecting a great breakfast in the am. Don't. We couldn't manage to choke down anything that they were offering; even the muffins were not edible. There were some people grabbing a bite, and they didn't look horrified by it, so whatever your personal tastes are...

Overall, this is a good place if you just need to rest. If we were staying in Valdosta for more than a day I would pick elsewhere if nothing else for the pillows and breakfast.

On a different note, the staff were very friendly and checking in and out was a breeze.

Room Tip: Bottom level rooms have incredibly high ceilings so you feel like you are in a very tall hallway because the rooms are long. But, it does help to make it feel more spacious.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Jamie,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your complementary breakfast but are pleased to hear our staff got your checked in and out in a very timely manner. We hope that our improvements to our property will change your mind about us just being a stopover place and invite you back to to find out the next time you are in Valdosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The man at the desk told me my reservation was scheduled for the previous night and they charged me accordingly. I was not happy as we had scheduled to be there that night. He booked our room and then took the time to remove the previous day's charges.

The room itself was like other reviewers have noted a little dated. It was still clean and mostly nice but paint was fading and the couch had a tear in it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revgarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for review our stay. We are preparing to undergo our "Refresh Program" partly because of the feed back from valued guest such as yourself. We look forward to showing you are improvements the next time you are in Valdosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel is okay but not near as nice as other Sleep Inn's I have stayed at in other cities. I have stayed at this hotel over the years since it was new but this is the worst condition I have seen it since new.The hotel is aging and the owners need to do an overhaul. Nothing last forever. I agree with another reviewer the paint job in the room is amateurish and needs a professional. All the sheets need to be thrown out as well as the hand towels as they are becoming paper thin. The bedspreads need to go to as they are very cheap looking. Owners need to listen to these reviews and restore the hotel to new condition.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OceanCity114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. You will be happy to hear that we are starting preparations to undergo the "Refresh Program". This will give our property more of that new feel you are looking for. We invite you to come stay with us next time you are in Valdosta so you can see the improvements

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews