We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Pompano Beach Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I found the Sleep Inn in Valdosta to be very comfortable & clean. But plugging in a computer at the desk is not easy. There are plugs, but they are behind the desk. The desk is a huge piece of furniture that also hold the TV and the Mini fridge, so it cannot be moved. I would think the owners would invest in desk lamps that also have electrical pegs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbuhomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    136
    48
    22
    21
See reviews for
155
114
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

We checked in late. We get to the second floor hallway and bam, a heat wave. They do not keep the 2nd and 3rd floors air conditioned. We get to the room, and it is doubly hot! We finally got the room cooled down at 1 am! The tub was filthy; I had to clean it out. The bed clothes stained. The furniture torn and aged. However we only stayed one night, so we were able to deal. If I were staying longer, I would keep going!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abrooks1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eglin AFB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I'm on deployment to Moody AFB for the next 3 mths. I did not make prior arrangements before arriving in Valdosta due to last minute assignment. I walked into this Sleep Inn after traveling for 12 hours. The front desk clerk was very rude and unprofessional. He got upset that I requested to see a room prior to checking in. He sent me to 3 different rooms. The first room had an overbearing mold/mildew smell, the second room had dirty towels that were suppose to be cleaned and a bathtub with cleaning solution in the base of the tub and the third room had another guest in the shower! This hotel needs a complete makeover including customer service. I checked into the Comfort Suites across the highway and it was like night and day. The front desk staff here is very professional and well trained. I also saved $20 less per night which adds up to $1800 savings for a total of 90 days.

Room Tip: Choose a room somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I was a bit nervous about staying in this hotel after reading some of the reviews listed. The statements about the towels and bed linens being poor quality made me actually pack towels and bathcloths to use at the hotel! However, I'm happy to say my towels from home were not needed! As soon as I walked in the door, I went straight into the bathroom and pulled down several towels and bathcloths for inspection....every one of them were perfectly fine. My next move was to inspect the bed sheets.....nothing to complain about there either. I looked all around this suite (we stayed in a suite with separate livingroom/bedroom) and found nothing to really complain about. The floors were all clean, the bathroom was very clean and everything was in order. For a little while, I thought it was odd that there was no mini frig, however, I finally saw a sign stating the frig was inside a desk cabinet! Problem solved! The clerks at the front desk were very friendly. I can't comment on the breakfast because I didn't take part in it. Overall, yes I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksims071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Not bad, but this place could use a dose of NEW, as in carpeting, furniture, bedding, even towels in the bathroom. Hot in interior hallways, but room AC was fine.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DA886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times on our way to Florida. It has progressively gotten worse. It really needs to be kept cleaner, and the bedding and furniture needs to be updated. The floors in the rooms weren't very well vacuumed. The shower, though very pretty with its all glass wall/door and modern tiled floor and walls, was not clean. You could see where dirt was just collecting in the corners. A rusty bobby pin was in the shower when I got in. Who knows how long it had been there for it to become that rusty. We always take off the comforters before going to sleep, and when we did, we could see the blankets clearly needed to be washed- some crusty spots on one of the beds. I looked under the sheets at the mattress, and it was filthy--- food dripped down the side, and I don't even want to think about what else was on there. Furniture was very "well-used". The chair in the room looked filthy. The breakfast was mediocre. I realize this is the south, but sausage gravy and hard biscuits is not our thing. There were no scrambled eggs, just hard-boiled. There is not enough seating in the breakfast area. As for the workout room- there were only three pieces of equipment there, and 1 was not working. Overall, I would expect this kind of accommodations in a $50-60 hotel. This hotel is over-priced, and needs to be kept cleaner!

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel have a view of a big, trash-filled hill leading up to the interst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My family and I traveled to Valdosta for the weekend to visit Wild Adventures for a concert. The front desk clerk that checked us in was very professional and well trained. After traveling all day it felt good to feel welcomed when we arrived. We were on the second floor near the balcony area. The rooms were standard but not well maintained. The bedding was very worn and the towels were as thin as the sheets on the bed. When I wet a face towels the water ran through it as if it had a hole in the fabric. Absolutely no terry attached. On the 2nd day of our stay I asked the housekeeper if I could get some more towels and the trash removed. She said "No towels" and took the trash from one waste basket and put it in the one in the bathroom which was empty and left it there. She seemed as if she couldn't speak or understand English. I called the front desk to inform them of what happened. Another housekeeper came to bring the towels. The towels were brand new and had not been washed. My husband went to a nearby TJ Maxx and purchased towels which we washed at a nearby laudromat which was very inconvenient. While sitting outside my room in the balcony area I heard what seemed to be the owner harrassing and yelling at the young ladies at the front desk. Telling one of them that she stole forty thousand dollars last year. I guess that's the reason that they haven't upgraded. It broke my heart to hear someone use their position as power. Breakfast was decent. The same young lady that checked us in was also working breakfast on the day that we were checking out. I suggest more than one waffle maker. Breakfast was very busy but the two people that was working in the area did a great job replinishing items. Shayla was so nice at check out that I didn't bother her with my complaint.

Room Tip: Bring bath towels from home
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 33 in Valdosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#6 of 33 in Valdosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Address: 3026 James Cir, Valdosta, GA 31601-7974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Valdosta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Valdosta, GA is conveniently located off of Interstate 75, only five miles from the Valdosta Regional Airport. This Valdosta, GA hotel is minutes from area attractions like the Colonial Mall Valdosta where you can spend the day shopping. Or you can go to the Lake Park Mill Store Plaza and spend your day going through the outdoor outlet mall. The Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA is also a few minutes away from Valdosta State University, one of the two regional universities in the University System of Georgia. Also within a few miles of our hotel is Moody Air Force Base and Martin Stadium. Located about 40 miles away is the Okefenokee Swamp, 438,000 acre of wetland that runs along the Georgia Florida border. Our lovely Valdosta, GA hotel is located 10 miles away from Wild AdventuresTheme Park, one of Valdosta major attractions. The Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA is a preferred hotel of Wild Adventures so make sure to call us and ask about our Wild Adventures Packages. To find out more information please visit our ATTRACTIONS page Stay connected to your friends, family, and/or work with us of our free high-speed internet access that is in all of our hotel rooms. Along with the high-speed WiFi, local calls are free as well. Guests of our Valdosta, GA hotel also can stay up to date with the news with complimentary weekday USA Today newspapers. The business travelers of our Valdosta, GA hotel will also appreciate conveniences like a business center and access to copy and fax services. This Valdosta, GA hotel offers ameeting room for small events and business functions as well as free local shuttle service. The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Valdosta, GA offers a free continental breakfast every morning for our guest to enjoy. Items include fruits, cereals, toast, juice, milk, and coffee. Fresh coffee is made throughout the day so there is also a fresh hot pot of coffee in the lobby which is complimentary to the hotel guests.Guests of this Valdosta, GA hotel will enjoy an energizing workout in ourfitness center which includes both a treadmill and an elliptical machine, great for keeping up with your cardio. Guests can also enjoy taking a swim in our outdoor seasonal pool. Surrounding our pool is our lovely pool deck where our hotel guests can lay back, relax, and soak up the sun. Visit our AMENITIES page to see a complete list of what we offer. All guest rooms at our Valdosta, GA hotel include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, large executive desks, chairs, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. The granite bathrooms have large showers or bathtubs. Suites with whirlpool bathtubs are also available as well as handicap accessible rooms. To view photos of our rooms please visit our GALLERY page. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area of the Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA. Some of the restaurants that are within a couple of miles are Ruby Tuesdays Restaurant, Olive Garden, and Red Lobster. There are also several steakhouses that include Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Longhorn Steakhouse. Whether traveling to Georgia for business or pleasure, make the Sleep Inn & Suites hotelyour home away from home when visiting the Valdosta, GA area. Reserve Your Room Today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Valdosta
Sleep Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing