We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel - In this case a good thing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Average Hotel – In this case a good thing”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

What is an “average” hotel? It could be a mediocre hotel that exceeds expectations in some way, such as value or service. Or it could be a “high end” hotel that disappoints in some way. However, a truly “average” hotel should be just that: a middle-of-the-road experience which meets your needs and provides clean and safe accommodation, but isn't really that memorable for either good or bad. This perfectly describes the Sleep Inn in Valdosta, Georgia.
For our trip to Florida, my wife and I decided to stay in Valdosta after our first day of driving. As other people have noted, it makes a good half-way point when you are traveling to South Florida. So after 11 hours of driving we pulled into the Sleep Inn in Valdosta. Everything about the place is perfectly adequate - good basic accommodation. The price is about average for the area. Our room was slightly larger than average with a king bed. The bed was comfortable and everything was clean. The room had a microwave, a refrigerator and an iron and ironing board. The TV was an older model, but it had a good picture. There was also a dehumidifier running when we got into the room. I wondered about that, but the room didn't smell damp or musty.
The bathroom was good, but there was an odd sign on the counter listing the prices of towels and bed linens. That suggests to me that they have had a problem with people taking things. However we didn't have any problem either in the hotel or in the area. The hotel has a pool, but we didn't use it. The hotel also offers a continental breakfast, with a couple of hot items. It was mostly OK. However, they kept the sausage in a crock pot full of hot water, which pulled out the flavor.
In short, I can't complain about the Sleep Inn Valdosta. It's not great, but it has everything you would need for a night or two. And that's really all we wanted.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank appellatereview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    146
    49
    23
    22
See reviews for
165
122
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Shuttle to airport for pickup? Check. Clean room? Check. Comfortable bed? Check. Complimentary breakfast? Check. Spacious room? Check. Good water pressure in shower and at vanity? Check. Fast check-in service? Check. A/C working? Check. I flew into Valdosta from Atlanta because I could not get a seat on any flight going into Gainesville, FL, Jacksonville, Tampa or Orlando. So, I decided to try for Valdosta. While I was in the air, my husband got online to locate a hotel for me. Kudos to hubby because the Sleep Inn was terrific for my one overnight, shot in the dark, crash palace. The front desk graciously allowed me late check-out, too, because I had to wait until my husband could drive up from central FL to pick me up. I am happy to report a completely positive experience and whole heartedly recommend this property.

Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALpharetta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

I stayed there this past weekend. The minute I arrived there were children running all around the hotel lobby and through out the halls. I told the clerk that I didn't like that fact that children were running around un supervised. I also told him I wanted to make sure I wasn't going to be disturbed and received a good nights rest. He assured me that they would not be a problem. From the time I check in to the time I left for dinner the children were still running in the halls to and from the pool without adult supervision. My room was on the first floor. Later that evening when I returned from dinner, there were children above me, running back and forth, jumping up and down on the floor most and banging things most of the night. I complained at least three times. Once early in the eveing and at least twice after midnight, because the little rugrats were still running. late into the next day! The first time I called the clerk said all she could do was ask them to quiet down, DUGH! the second and third time my husband called and was told by the manager that he would check on it and ask them to quiet down. He reported to us only after we called the first time that there was only a one year old in the room. THERE IS NO WAY A WONE YEAR OLD COULD'VE MADE ALL THAT NOISE UNLESS HE WAS ONE HUGE ONE YEAR OLD. The second time we spoke to the manager LONG AFTER MIDNIGHT! we told him the situation had not changed, someone was still running in the room and banging things around, that when he told us is he had been upstairs and was told there was only a one year on in the room. We then invited the manager to come to our room an hear what we had to deal with and of course he declined. We asked to have our room charges reversed and of course he said he would see what he could do. We also asked that our calls and complaints be noted on our file..Early the next morning these same children were up bright and early to continue where they left off! When checked out the next day, we asked to speak to the manager because we saw that although the manager had noted our complaints,our room charges ha not been reversed. We asked to speak to the manager but the clerk said that he wouldn't be in until later. I then asked if there were someone else I could speak to and was give the General Manager;'s card. I called the General Manager that following Monday. I have yet to hear anything and they have already charged my account.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyyoyos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

First, this hotel was very easy to find as it is right off the exit. With that said, eve being beside the interstate, it was one of the most sound proof hotels I've found. We were greeted by the general manager who actually checked us in and gave us a full description of the property. Room was extremely clean and fresh without the overwhelming scents of those odor hiding sprays most hotels use. My daughter and I took advantage of the pool which was very clean as well. Internet service was great which was important because my wife worked while we were swimming. Finally, breakfast was very tasty and had a hotel staffer dedicated to maintaining it the entire time. Will absolutely stay here again if we ever need to stop in Valdosta again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 51bdeere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We travel I-75 regularly and stay here to break up the trip. We can always count on the staff to be friendly and helpful, the breakfast to be fresh and kept well stocked, and to get a good night's sleep in the comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drhude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

My family traveled to Valdosta for a family wedding; we were pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff and cleanliness of the rooms. Great value and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1pickysleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schoolcraft, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

This is the 3rd Sleep Inn that we have stayed at and each Sleep Inn has been very nice and comfortable. Rooms are clean, bed and pillows are great.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda49087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#6 of 33 in Valdosta
348 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 33 in Valdosta
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Address: 3026 James Cir, Valdosta, GA 31601-7974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Valdosta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Valdosta, GA is conveniently located off of Interstate 75, only five miles from the Valdosta Regional Airport. This Valdosta, GA hotel is minutes from area attractions like the Colonial Mall Valdosta where you can spend the day shopping. Or you can go to the Lake Park Mill Store Plaza and spend your day going through the outdoor outlet mall. The Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA is also a few minutes away from Valdosta State University, one of the two regional universities in the University System of Georgia. Also within a few miles of our hotel is Moody Air Force Base and Martin Stadium. Located about 40 miles away is the Okefenokee Swamp, 438,000 acre of wetland that runs along the Georgia Florida border. Our lovely Valdosta, GA hotel is located 10 miles away from Wild AdventuresTheme Park, one of Valdosta major attractions. The Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA is a preferred hotel of Wild Adventures so make sure to call us and ask about our Wild Adventures Packages. To find out more information please visit our ATTRACTIONS page Stay connected to your friends, family, and/or work with us of our free high-speed internet access that is in all of our hotel rooms. Along with the high-speed WiFi, local calls are free as well. Guests of our Valdosta, GA hotel also can stay up to date with the news with complimentary weekday USA Today newspapers. The business travelers of our Valdosta, GA hotel will also appreciate conveniences like a business center and access to copy and fax services. This Valdosta, GA hotel offers ameeting room for small events and business functions as well as free local shuttle service. The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Valdosta, GA offers a free continental breakfast every morning for our guest to enjoy. Items include fruits, cereals, toast, juice, milk, and coffee. Fresh coffee is made throughout the day so there is also a fresh hot pot of coffee in the lobby which is complimentary to the hotel guests.Guests of this Valdosta, GA hotel will enjoy an energizing workout in ourfitness center which includes both a treadmill and an elliptical machine, great for keeping up with your cardio. Guests can also enjoy taking a swim in our outdoor seasonal pool. Surrounding our pool is our lovely pool deck where our hotel guests can lay back, relax, and soak up the sun. Visit our AMENITIES page to see a complete list of what we offer. All guest rooms at our Valdosta, GA hotel include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, large executive desks, chairs, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. The granite bathrooms have large showers or bathtubs. Suites with whirlpool bathtubs are also available as well as handicap accessible rooms. To view photos of our rooms please visit our GALLERY page. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area of the Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA. Some of the restaurants that are within a couple of miles are Ruby Tuesdays Restaurant, Olive Garden, and Red Lobster. There are also several steakhouses that include Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Longhorn Steakhouse. Whether traveling to Georgia for business or pleasure, make the Sleep Inn & Suites hotelyour home away from home when visiting the Valdosta, GA area. Reserve Your Room Today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Valdosta
Sleep Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing