We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Liam M” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #39 of 236 Restaurants in Valdosta
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
LaSalle, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Liam M”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Driving home from florida on mar.22,, sat. night,, busy,, hotel full was ready for a long wait. Got seated right away and had wine in hand within 5 min. thanks to Liam M our server.Food also came quickly and was hot and seen to very well by Liam. This was great as we have a long ride home and got back to hotel without delay. The place was very busy,, kudos to the manager and Liam,,, thanks

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank max383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    35
    17
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Food wasn't that great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Husband and I stopped in here when we checked into town. We both got the mixed grill, and salad and breadsticks. The waitress forgot to put in the actual food order, but was kind enough to admit it and give us a free dessert; however, the food was terrible.
The steak and chicken were overly processed, and really the only thing worth eating was the salad and breadsticks.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mespeerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

All category of reviews are sometimes over blown so in a chain restaurant so I think you should never see a 5 star rating. That said the Olive Garden in Valdosta is very good. I've gone twice so far a will go again. The soup and salad are great just in it self. The staff is what makes a chain restaurant good or bad. My experience both times has been great. The manager stopped by to ask if everything was all right and we had tried a appetizer we didn't like and so she gave us a free gift card for our next visit. Pleasant things like that make you want to come back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank randy53_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Oak, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very friendly management”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

We didn't wait long at all to get a table. Once seated, our waitress took great care of us, recommending great meals and checking on us often. Both managers came around to check on us and spent time talking with us. This was definitely a pleasant experience and we'll be back.

Helpful?
Thank DebMcCallFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Olive Garden has slipped...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

I always loved Olive Garden back when I had to drive 50-60 miles to get there. It was worth it 10-15 years ago. I even taught myself how to make Zuppa Tuscana just so I didn't have to wait for a trip! Lately, the food quality, service, and attention to detail are a memory... The last 4 times I have gotten food at Olive Garden, I have been disappointed. The wrong flatbread or missing cheese. Always SOME type of issue. Too bad.

Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Valdosta, GA
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing