We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #33 of 238 Restaurants in Valdosta
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

On the evening, of 1/4, we were a rather large group, dining. Apart, from being perfect, as ought to be expected, the manager on duty and the servers, genuinely, went over and beyond our expectations, to serve with a smile.
To say, the least, being a large group, we were demanding. Even though, each order was executed flawlessly, with great promptness. The food was, at the right temperature and excellent.
Keep up the good work

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    36
    17
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great place in walking distance to the Drury Inn.”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

How can you go wrong with Olive Garden? They are tried and true. We love sitting at the bar having some wine and some good food!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loonyteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Abysmal”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My mother and I went here after a movie one night. It was her suggestion but I really did not think it would be good~I was right!
First of all I ordered a dry martini and everyone was so confused about how to prepare it that I was sorry I even asked for one. At one point the waitress came back and asked me if I wanted a vodka sour instead!!
My mother ordered the soup and salad and she enjoyed her soup. I ordered the steamed mussels and that was a big mistake~Half I could not eat because they were not open. When I told the waitress she said she would bring the manager over to discuss. I told her I was trying to salvage what was left of the evening and preferred, instead, to visit with my mother. But the manager came over and proceeded to tell me all the problems they were having with the chef!
They did remove the mussels from my bill. However, I will never set foot in ANY Olive Garden ever again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bookwoman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A great place to enjoy a delightful meal with friends”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Today, I dined here and was pleasantly surprised with the atmosphere, food, and service. Page was our server. She made sure that our table received attention for beverages and bread and promptly placed our food order. She is a wonderful representative for this establishment with her engaging personality. The food was served in a timely manner and great care was given to allow us to eat our own pace. She made sure that our leftovers were bagged so that we could take them home. I would recommend this restaurant because of the varying prices and all the above reasons.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meshwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennings
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Soup, Salad and Breadsticks! Best ever! New to Valdosta and such a treat to finally have this business in town. Stop by and enjoy the beautiful new building and wonderful staff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank marthabutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing