We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Valdosta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Valdosta
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Nice place to stay for a day or two. Clean rooms and friendly staff. The hotel bar look fun and I am upset my boyfriend and I didn't get a chance to try it! Receptionist was super nice and had good recommendations. Would visit again if ever back in the area!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank julia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    68
    32
    20
    3
See reviews for
72
47
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Staff is very friendly and provided excellent service. This hotel had everything we needed. We have been here several times now - never been disappointed and I just wanted to say - that this time was great as well. Everything is clean, staff is helpful - and the rooms are great! Everyone was very attentive to the needs of our staff and students. This hotel will always be our choice for our annual Valdosta trip!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MentorsProject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

This is what you would expect from courtyard. It is a couple of blocks off the main drag which means it is quieter. Staff is very friendly. I did think our room was very humid compared to other hotel areas and reported that. The grounds are well manicured.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tlizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-Valdosta, General Manager at Courtyard Valdosta, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
tlizzie,
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We welcome all feedback. I am pleased to hear the hotel was quiet and the staff were friendly. Your comments will be shared with our staff as well. The humidity levels here can be uncomfortable and I apologize for the discomfort you experienced. One piece of equipment that reduces the humidity levels within the hotel is under repair and I expect it to be up and fully functioning very quickly. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with the best possible experience. I hope you will choose our property again when visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel had everything I needed. My kids and I spent I only one night but that one night was great and we plan on returning. We we're in close proximity of many restaurants, the mall, as well as Target & Walmart. I only wish they had more parking. Otherwise, great place.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaTashaKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-Valdosta, General Manager at Courtyard Valdosta, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
LaTashaKS,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor and for the wonderful remarks. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We also enjoy having so much shopping and restaurants in close proximity to our hotel, such a great convenience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Clear, Alabama
Level Contributor
265 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We have been here several times now - never been disappointed and I just wanted to say - that this time was great as well - it made our work at the South Georgia Clasic Tournament so much more pleasant - we have been coming here to volunteeer now for he forth year - and will be back!!
Everything is clean, staff is helpful - and the rooms are great!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gudrun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was such a nice place to spend the night on the way home from Florida. The room was very clean and spacious and had a very nice balcony. The Bistro in the lobby had tasty food and convenient if you don't want to get back in the car to go to a restaurant after checking in. They also accepted a coupon from the coupon book we picked up at a rest area, so that made the stay about $20 cheaper than posted on their site. Even without the coupon, it's a great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoIllinoisKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toccoa, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I spent one night at the Courtyard. The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. Its design was a bit unusual with the bed pointed towards the window rather than towards a wall. The staff was very friendly and helpful and willing to make the stay pleasant. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UGADawg83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Valdosta

Property: Courtyard Valdosta
Address: 1564 Baytree Rd, Valdosta, GA 31602-2738
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Valdosta 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for Valdosta hotels, you'll find that the Courtyard by Marriott is perfect for business or pleasure. Our Valdosta, Georgia hotel is just off I-75 and the closest hotel to Valdosta State University. We are minutes away from South Georgia Medical Center, Moody Air Force Base, Wild Adventures Theme Park and the Rainwater Conference Center as well. Enjoy great shopping at the Valdosta Mall or catch a movie at the Valdosta Stadium Cinemas-both just steps away. Our Valdosta, Georgia hotel features modern decor as well as free Wi-Fi and wired Internet access, plush bedding, and 32" flat-screen TVs. Our new lobby boasts media pod booths and a 52" GoBoard touch-screen TV. The Bistro offers delicious breakfast and dinner with beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. Or relax in our sparkling pool and fitness room. Planning an event? Let us know - our larger meeting space can host up to 40. Few Valdosta hotels can match our attention to detail, so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Courtyard
Valdosta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing