We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Its a Courtyard...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Valdosta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Valdosta
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Toccoa, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Its a Courtyard...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I spent one night at the Courtyard. The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. Its design was a bit unusual with the bed pointed towards the window rather than towards a wall. The staff was very friendly and helpful and willing to make the stay pleasant. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UGADawg83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    73
    33
    20
    4
See reviews for
78
49
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I just stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott in Valdosta and was impressed. The building and rooms were modern, clean, and appeared to be brand new. The lobby was beautiful and offered quite a lot of comfortable seating, including a large, flat screen television. They offer a workout center and a Jacuzzi. While there is no indoor pool, there is an outdoor one available much of the year. This is typical for Valdosta hotels in my experience. The hotel's own restaurant, The Bistro, is great place to grab a snack, mixed drink, Starbucks coffee, or glass of wine or beer. They also serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner items. The pizza by the way is great.
Our room was spacious with a king bed and was very, very comfortable. My only critique of the entire facility is that I am spoiled when it comes to nice showers. The Courtyard bathroom showers are much like those built into most homes in America between 1962 and 1980. There is a bathtub and a fixed shower head. So do not expect to find a level, step-in shower or any kind of specialty tile or shower heads in your bathroom if you stay here. Otherwise, this hotel is awesome.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinTravelAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Never can go wrong with a nice Marriott. Booked a one bedroom suite and was very happy with our corner unit which had a wet bar and balcony. Very relaxing after a long day of driving. The room was nicely decorated with new furnishings.

The staff was very helpful with check in and recommendations for a BBQ restaurant....."Smok'n Pig" which turned out to be the best BBQ I have ever had. We ordered to go and brought it back to the Hotel to watch the Oscars. Everyone at the hotel was professional and eager to assist with any requests we had. Upon check out we met the manager and complemented her on a truly top notch hotel and her staff's professional appearance and expertise. Rare to find these days!

Room Tip: Great breakfast sandwich at their Bistro. Bring your bathing suit....great looking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TequliaSunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauchula, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Rooms generic, no coffee pot in room, telephone between beds did not operate, no hot coffee in lobby for customers when you chick-in(except you can purchase it), no hot breakfast (except you can purchase it), and employees standing around talking with each other about personal matters in loud voices & not focused on work assignments. I can stay at the Hampton Inn down the road for equal rate and get clean, modern hotel with free hot coffee for customers and free hot breakfast, comfybeds - and no employees standing around talking loud and not working.

So where is the value in staying at the Courtyard? It is not a Marriott-quality hotel.......

Room Tip: Stay at Hampton Inn, Convention Center, down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesstallings2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg F, Manager at Courtyard Valdosta, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our property. As a result of your feedback, I have taken the time to review some refreshers with our staff regarding Guest Service and insuring that that the proper amenities are located in the rooms. I apologize for the inconvenience that was caused during your stay and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future if you find yourself in the Valdosta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
245 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Valdosta was a last minute stop, trying to get away from the rain to the south. So the Courtyard’s rate was decent. But with no breakfast thrown in, it wasn't the best that we have had rate-wise. The motel was very modern in the public areas. The shower was great. The major drawback was a problem with internet access on the iPhones and iPad. We had no problem with the laptop. We were given two tubes of conditioner and no shampoo and were going to ask for some shampoo but the desk clerk was swamped. The refrigerator was dinky. We did hear people talking in the hallway after 2 AM. Don’t know if we’ll ever be back in the area again to stay but we’d suggest that you check out all the options—there are a lot.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kglen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-Valdosta, General Manager at Courtyard Valdosta, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our property. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve our services. As a result of your feedback we have contacted our internet provider and the issue has been resolved. Our housekeeping department is receiving refresher training as well. I apologize for the inconvenience this caused during your stay and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future should you return to the Valdosta GA area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

The desk clerk refused to give us a room with two queen beds and thus we had to sleep four adults to a king bed. She gave no reason other than it's "Priceline's rules." This just seems illogical and I have never experienced anything like it before. We paid the price of a normal hotel room. I'm sure they had an extra two queen bed setup that could have accommodated us, but the desk clerk wouldn't oblige and thus we had to make do with one bed for everyone. This hotel has failed at customer service if they can't follow through on a simple, reasonable request.

Room Tip: Call in advance before you book to make sure they will be willing to accommodate, or just find a dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-Valdosta, General Manager at Courtyard Valdosta, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for posting your comments concerning your stay at our Courtyard in Valdosta. Please accept my apologies and I would like to speak with you directly. Please contact me at 229-241-1301. I look forward to speaking with you. Tammy Buckley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, MI
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Came in late and found our room ready and waiting. We all went right to sleep... woke up... moved on. The room was clean and beds comfortable. We always bring an air mattress for one child and there was room enough for him to set up without us tripping all over. We got up and took off. I would recommend it for an overnighter... any longer and I wouldn't have a clue.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeachInMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 34 in Valdosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Valdosta

Property: Courtyard Valdosta
Address: 1564 Baytree Rd, Valdosta, GA 31602-2738
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Valdosta 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for Valdosta hotels, you'll find that the Courtyard by Marriott is perfect for business or pleasure. Our Valdosta, Georgia hotel is just off I-75 and the closest hotel to Valdosta State University. We are minutes away from South Georgia Medical Center, Moody Air Force Base, Wild Adventures Theme Park and the Rainwater Conference Center as well. Enjoy great shopping at the Valdosta Mall or catch a movie at the Valdosta Stadium Cinemas-both just steps away. Our Valdosta, Georgia hotel features modern decor as well as free Wi-Fi and wired Internet access, plush bedding, and 32" flat-screen TVs. Our new lobby boasts media pod booths and a 52" GoBoard touch-screen TV. The Bistro offers delicious breakfast and dinner with beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. Or relax in our sparkling pool and fitness room. Planning an event? Let us know - our larger meeting space can host up to 40. Few Valdosta hotels can match our attention to detail, so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Courtyard
Valdosta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing