We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointed”
Review of Courtyard Valdosta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Valdosta
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Tried a new stop on the way from Miami to Cashiers. Everything looked great on arrival with a new lobby and starbuck's. Unfortunately the bed was hard and the A/C rattled all night. The worst nights sleep we have had in a long time. Not what I expect from a Marriott property. Reported the A/C issue to the desk the next morning and was told they would look into it. I forgot to add that when I looked inside the A/C it was moldy and clogged.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomoc31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-Valdosta, General Manager at Courtyard Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

I am sorry for the inconveniences that you suffered during your stay with us. Please contact me
at 229-241-1301 or cyvaldosta@lbaproperties.com to speak with you further. I want to also make sure that I receive the correct room number to ensure the AC is replaced. I look forward to
speaking with you.

Regards,
Tammy Buckley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Valdosta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 257 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

we had unexpected death in the family. we booked through priceline. we had a refrigerator, no continental breakfast(you had to order through the bistro and pay for a overpriced breakfast), coffee was free on ly in the morning(many hotels at least offer coffee throughout the day), no blankets on the beds, parking was limited(we got in late the night of the funeral and had to park close to the street where we felt unsafe), only 1 computer in the lobby area, and no microwaves in the rooms. i was not wowed by the staff. they said very generic hellos to us. I did not feel like they were happy we were there.

Room Tip: rooms are nice no microwave
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valleygurl8115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-Valdosta, General Manager at Courtyard Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. If you would please contact me at 229-241-1301 or cyvaldosta@lbaproperties.com, I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you so that we can improve our service for your return visit or other future guests.

Regards,

Tammy Buckley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This was a stop off on our trip to Florida. New lobby and large, clean rooms. Staff was very sweet. Great location - close to restaurants, grocery store and coffee. Easy access to 75. Too cold to swim (unseasonably chilly when we were there), but the pool looked nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadWarrior0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-Valdosta, General Manager at Courtyard Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for staying at our Courtyard in Valdosta. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Tammy Buckley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We are often in search of overnight lodging when commuting from south Florida to Lexington, Kentucky. This Courtyard is a mile or so off the interstate which makes in very quiet. It is very clean and recently renovated. The staff is personable and accommodating. There are several restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-Valdosta, General Manager at Courtyard Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Tammy Buckley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here in the past, but the Front Desk Staff (John?) made this trip. He offered suggestions for non-chain resturants when ask and even had directions printed out to them with coupons waiting for us when we came down to go out for dinner. Have stayed at 5 star hotels that cost 4 times as much a night ($119 was price we paid) and have not had the attention he provided. Stayed this time with 2 adults/ 2 children.

Room was very clean, lots of pillows on the beds. There was a coffee bar in the lobby.

One drawback (and it was a big one) was that when we went to have breakfast in the morning, around 9 am, at the bistro we were told twice to come back that they were busy and it would be a while before they could take our order or get us our food and they did not want us to have to wait. At one point they told us they had 4 orders ahead of ours.

Why not take our orders, let us get our drink of choice out of the cooler, go sit in the bistro and wait for our food? Who said we had to wait at the counter to get it? We waited almost 30 minutes and after trying to order twice and being told to come back they were too busy, just finally just gave up and went to Denny's down the street.

This was a disappointment as we specifically booked a place that we thought we could get breakfast at to save time getting back on the road in the morning. Since we had coupons to use at the bistro for a free breakfast this certainly added to the disappointment. To be fair, John at the front desk offered to intervene and see if he could get them to take our order - but, we had already waited almost 30 minutes and not really sure we wanted someone we had complained about making our food under duress :-).

Other than this a good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plum9195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-Valdosta, General Manager at Courtyard Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Please forgive me in the delayed response from your post. Thank you for your many kind comments and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations in the Bistro that morning.
Since that time period we have retrained and hired more staff and I am happy to say that we have improved in customer service and efficiently. In your future travels to Valdosta, we hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you and your family.

Regards,
Tammy Buckley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The front desk employees were very welcoming! We were given a FREE room and FREE breakfast!! Here is why: we were confirmed for a room with 2 queen beds, but the hotel was short on Queen rooms so they offered us a King room PLUS a FREE room - we were traveling with 4 people, so we paid for one room and got one free.....AND in addition to that, they gave us FREE breakfast coupons - didn't even have to ask. Speaking of breakfast, it was fresh, good selection and better than any IHOP or Waffle House! Healthy choices like egg whites as well as french toast, bacon, muffins, etc but it was not your typical buffet style - they made each order individually.

STARBUCKS too!! Service very good as well.

The hotel was recently renovated and very modern and clean. Check out the pictures on their website.

The only minor complaint was our bed was too soft and the shower head was very low (made for short people!) but I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area of Valdosta University.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foody22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-Valdosta, General Manager at Courtyard Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

My staff and I want to thank you for such a great review! We are so glad that you had a great time and we hope that we will see you again soon!

Tammy Buckley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Perfect rendtion of Courtyard experience. Very nice accommodations. Large updated rooms. Extremely helpful staff. Midprice "bistro" with good food. Special rate includes breakfast for $120. Average breakfast (excluding small gratuity) is $12.00. Add-on breakfast rate is $6.00 more than regular rate. Convenient location with good access to major streets, highways. Stayed for four days. I am returning due to business in Valdosta.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-Valdosta, General Manager at Courtyard Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Please forgive me in the delay in responding to your post. My team and I are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Tammy Buckley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Valdosta

Address: 1564 Baytree Rd, Valdosta, GA 31602-2738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $115 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Valdosta 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for Valdosta hotels, you'll find that the Courtyard by Marriott is perfect for business or pleasure. Our Valdosta, Georgia hotel is just off I-75 and the closest hotel to Valdosta State University. We are minutes away from South Georgia Medical Center, Moody Air Force Base, Wild Adventures Theme Park and the Rainwater Conference Center as well. Enjoy great shopping at the Valdosta Mall or catch a movie at the Valdosta Stadium Cinemas-both just steps away. Our Valdosta, Georgia hotel features modern decor as well as free Wi-Fi and wired Internet access, plush bedding, and 32" flat-screen TVs. Our new lobby boasts media pod booths and a 52" GoBoard touch-screen TV. The Bistro offers delicious breakfast and dinner with beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. Or relax in our sparkling pool and fitness room. Planning an event? Let us know - our larger meeting space can host up to 40. Few Valdosta hotels can match our attention to detail, so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Courtyard
Valdosta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing