We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice...a definite do over!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Valdosta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Valdosta
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Atlanta
Level Contributor
114 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very nice...a definite do over!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Booked this hotel from priceline and was very pleased. Loved the location, not on the main strip but close to lots of restaurants. Easy to get on and off the interstate.
The room was very spacious and was more than enough room for the two of us. Typical Courtyard, which is always good! Didn't hear any noise during the night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atlirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-Valdosta, General Manager at Courtyard Valdosta, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we will look forward to your return visit.

Regards,
Tammy Buckley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    80
    33
    20
    5
See reviews for
81
53
11
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
266 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was not my first trip to Valdosta or this property. I returned becasue it is a great value and offers the best location off Exit 18 in Valdosta. Easy to walk to shopping center or restaurants. The rooms are nicely appointed, quiet and extgremely clean. The staff is very friendly and well trained.

Room Tip: I had Room 229 which had two queen beds, faced west and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smarkow314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-Valdosta, General Manager at Courtyard Valdosta, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
My team and I want to thank you for giving us such a great review! It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope that you will return in the near future.

Regards,
Tammy Buckley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Marriott hotels are my hotels of choice. I've tried both Marriott brands in Valdosta and the Fairfield Inn is superior to this one. This Courtyard is actually in a better location: walking distance to restaurants like Chili's and Buffalo Wild Wings, but for a business traveler there are better alternatives. Theroom is spacious. I had 2 queen beds and there was still room for the easy chair and ottoman. Room had a balcony overlooking the pool. However, the sliding glass door latch was broken (fortunately they had a slide stop to prevent the door from sliding), glass was dirty and there were charred marks on the outside walls where previous guests stubbed out their cigarettes. Room had a microwave and mini fridge. Small but adequate desk. WiFi was very stable and didn't once drop after two days of havingmy laptop connected. Sink was separate from the toilet/bath room. The sink had a shelf above the countertop which was convenient and kept things dry. Sink faucet leaked when turning it on.Low quality towels.Bathroom exhaust fan was LOUD. Bed was very comfortable. Lots of ugly spotlights outside. Other than the pool, you're looking at the side of an extended stay hotel next door. Entrance door slammed shut, so be careful not to disturb others. I take the stairs and they were carpeted and clean. Courtyard has their counter service bistro in the lobby. The chalk board indicated a happy hour. I asked what were specials and was told "some appitizers and some drinks." Thanks for the great description of what every happy hour is. After further interrogation (!) I found domestic beers were $1 off. There, that wasn't hard was it? When I came back to the hotel, I had 10 minutes left of happy hour but could not find anyone to serve. Had to go to the front desk for help. In the morning, at 6:30 am, the lights were still not turned on and they were just opening. Seems late to me. I will say the b/f staff was very friendly and attentive. $10.84 for b/f sandwich yogurt and tea. A big negative to me was lack of a coffee stand in the lobby. Shouldn't this be a standard offering? Fitness room had 2 treadmills, eliptical and stepper; dumbbells up to 50 lbs and a bench. Think I'll try Hilton Garden Inn next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Futbol14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-Valdosta, General Manager at Courtyard Valdosta, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Sir and/or Madam,

Thank you for sharing your concerns from your recent stay at our Courtyard by Marriott in Valdosta, Georgia.

My name is Tammy Buckley and I am the new General Manager. I am aware of your concerns and your comments will assist me in re-training our Team and correct these customer service issues. I also want to thank you for the positive areas you pointed out.

I hope that you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves and to serve you and your lodging needs in the near future.

Regards,

Tammy Buckley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I found this hotel, by luck, driving home from Florida to Chicago. I was exausted and sick and all I wanted was a nice bed. I got much more than that. The gentleman behind the front desk (I totally forgot his name, maybe James????) was absolutely the nicest guy. He really seemed to care and even offered me some Advil after I mentioned that I was sick. He was so sweet and really is a great asset to that hotel.
The manager, on the other hand, was not the friendliest person I have met. He was a bit on the ruder side, but the guy at the desk definitely made up for it. Thanks so much for doing a great job! Keep up the work.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed on the way north for a night. Front staff extremely friendly. Room was oversized and very comfortable. Would recommend for a night or more. Close to the University and convenient to places to eat.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank audie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
617 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel while traveling to Florida for the holidays. The hotel is a bit hidden behind the mall away from I-75. The staff was fantastic throughout my stay. My ground floor room was ready, very clean and had the extra pillows I had requested. Given its location its very quite with no interstate traffic. They have a nice outdoor hot tub and pool which is open year around as well. The hot tub was nice and relaxing on the night I stayed as the outside temp was around 50 degrees.

I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through or to the Valdosta area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddmullis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Clean rooms on par with most Courtyards. The front desk amd breakfast staff were fantastic. Great value that includes breakfast. Close to the highway. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Big fan of the courtyard hotels

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPKiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Valdosta

Property: Courtyard Valdosta
Address: 1564 Baytree Rd, Valdosta, GA 31602-2738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Valdosta 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for Valdosta hotels, you'll find that the Courtyard by Marriott is perfect for business or pleasure. Our Valdosta, Georgia hotel is just off I-75 and the closest hotel to Valdosta State University. We are minutes away from South Georgia Medical Center, Moody Air Force Base, Wild Adventures Theme Park and the Rainwater Conference Center as well. Enjoy great shopping at the Valdosta Mall or catch a movie at the Valdosta Stadium Cinemas-both just steps away. Our Valdosta, Georgia hotel features modern decor as well as free Wi-Fi and wired Internet access, plush bedding, and 32" flat-screen TVs. Our new lobby boasts media pod booths and a 52" GoBoard touch-screen TV. The Bistro offers delicious breakfast and dinner with beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. Or relax in our sparkling pool and fitness room. Planning an event? Let us know - our larger meeting space can host up to 40. Few Valdosta hotels can match our attention to detail, so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Courtyard
Valdosta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing