We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Head for the bar”
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #8 of 238 Restaurants in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gulf Coast Fla
Level Contributor
228 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Head for the bar”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The place was jammed, with a 90 minute wait. We opted for the bar and immediate seating (at a table) and fairly quick service, with one exception; the bar was slow beacuse of the volume.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kleektours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    127
    45
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lake city
Level Contributor
86 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“GREAT cheese fries and bacon”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

After eating at gators dockside in Lake city, fl my wife wanted me to try the cheese fries at Cheddars. They were great and gave so much. Appetizer for two, but four could of shared this as we also took some home. Took the spazanya home and roast beef and potatoes . Still taste very good after re- warming. Wish they had a cheddars in lake city, fl.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

we found this restaurant on Tripadvisor. It met up to expectations. The food was excellent perfectly cooked. The atmosphere was lovely and the restaurant was very clean. Will definitely stop there again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrs1171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Inconsistent, and food came out still frozen”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Shepard’s pie was too spicy, the burgers are pre frozen, not made by hand. Now frozen burgers are fine at McDonalds, but this is not McDonalds. The spinach dip is also frozen and when they served it, the edges were warm and the middle was still frozen! The service is inconsistent, some good, sometimes terrible. On a good note the onion rings are very good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BorninFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Holiday”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had a very good experience over the Christmas holidays. The waitress was very attentive. The food was great. There was about 10 people in the party. I had the catfish which was cooked good. Everyone seemed pleasantly happy with the meals.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ahyeah35102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing