We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get a meal deal here....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #8 of 237 Restaurants in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marathon, FL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Get a meal deal here....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

I don't know how they charge as little as they do for the amount and quality of food you get... Nice staff and food was a surprise for the price.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank KeysCaptBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    125
    45
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stop in Valdosta on our way to Florida and our hotel recommend Cheddars. So glad we went. The food was amazing, huge portions out waitress was super friendly. family of 4 and out bill was under $50,

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
Level Contributor
298 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Standard chain restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Good hot food and reasonable delivery time to your table. Very noisy. Pleasant knowledgable waitress. Generally you cannot go wrong at this nor any Cheddars.

Helpful?
Thank im44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best bang for your buck.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Hands down my favorite place to eat in Valdota. Average meal is ten dollars and I can never finish. The chicken and shrimp combo is my favorite.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WeldingWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The food is great & the prices are very reasonable. Food portions are very generous. Nice atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shoppergirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing