We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and good service”
Review of Creekside Tavern & Grill - CLOSED

Creekside Tavern & Grill
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Great place to go and have drinks, and a good meal . Nice menu , good food , good service . At certain times I think they have a band for dancing also. Nice well rounded menu to go with it .

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jj-howard60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The hostess stand...”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

These girls don't know anything. As we walked in the other night I noticed the hostesses were fending off would be guests. By not answering any of their questions. "How long for a table?" "I don't know but you can seat yourself" Crazy. I was confused at best, I thought they served food at this establishment, apparently not. I watched as these two women turned away 7 guest in less than 10 mins. If this place doesn't want my business they shall not get it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great place with good service. Just a little loud”
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

The seafood at this place was great. I had the seafood salad with shrimp and scallops. The sauce was awesome. The server was really great. He was very helpful and nice to talk to. My only complaint was that the music was a little loud.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djdrake12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, good music, and service with a smile.”
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I ate here with some friends and the food was very good and the staff were friendly. Great live music as well. I would recommend this restaurant. BTW- Get the shrimp and grits! Awesome!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingRooster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Honey habanero fritters on point!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I really enjoyed the food here!! I had the schnitzel and it was remarkably tender, and the same was amazing!! Just the right amount of food to leave me fully satisfied, although I did get an appetizer as noted above, as well as a dessert. When asked to meet the chef I was greeted with a smile!! The wait staff could do some improving on service and knowledge of the food they are serving. We sat on the back patio with a fire blazing, and had a wonderful time!! Will definitely go again when in the area!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tbrown79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekside Tavern & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing