We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveler rating
180
209
165
97
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
180
209
165
97
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valdosta mall room was clean parking lot continental breakfast biscuits and gravy stay there again long drive front desk staff yogurt linens georgia interstate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 735 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2019

Pros: It's cheap and was relatively clean (aside from construction dust). The gentleman at the front desk at check in was very nice. The mall is in your backyard and there are plenty of places to eat nearby.

Cons: The construction started at about 8 am and continued through checkout. I heard loud drilling through my wall, off and on, all morning, reminiscent of a painful dentist appointment. The electrical outlet did not charge my phone and the alarm clock was not getting juice either. A plastic plate covered what appears to be a construction cut out leaving a gaping hole just behind the door. The drilling is non stop now... I am leaving here with a headache...double sigh.

Room tip: Reconsider, unless you enjoy the noise of a loud drill just on the other side of your wall...
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy E, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues with the construction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

It was a very pleasant stay and I look forward to coming back again the breakfast can improve I loved that it was right across from the shopping mall and my service was excellent they was nice and clean

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passenger34071799685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy E, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Thank you for the review! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

Other than trash bags not being replaced when it was emptied & having to go down to get my own towels it was a decent place to stay. Also the first night there was a dirty towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door. Not cool at all

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dream00493226926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy E, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

Not worth the $. Apparently just renovated. Paint and dust all over room. Smoke detector not connected. Cheap fake wood flooring. Cement walls. Basic cheap motel. I wouldn't even say clean...due to all of the paint dust left everywhere. Glad all I had to do was sleep jere for 5 hours

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank beaninNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy E, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are currently in the process of a remodel. We hope you will give us a second chance once it is completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

This place is terrible. There is trash all over the grounds, even blocking the stairs (tripping hazard). The rooms have broken AC units and cockroaches. The breakfast is pathetic. And the desk employees threatened to call the cops on us.. claiming we were "throwing stuff". We still have no idea what he was talking about. Go elsewhere. Anywhere else.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank kentravels99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy E, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2019

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We are currently undergoing renovation, so please excuse our mess.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews