We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Better than poor, not quite average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
181 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Better than poor, not quite average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Could we call this place adequate? It met my basic needs -- a bed and a bathroom. Beyond that, I can't say great things about the Baymont. The room was clean but worn and the bathroom smelled sour. I suspect the shower curtain was the culprit although it showed no mildew. The breakfast was average, but the breakfast room was tiny -- with seating for no more than 8 people. It was so crowded that I went elsewhere to have breakfast. They need to make the lobby smaller and increase the breakfast room size. With so many rooms available in Valdosta I'll look for something better next time I visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamrock G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    147
    112
    56
    49
See reviews for
243
122
40
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

The rooms were clean, the staff was helpful and the location was very good. I had several issues during my stay which I’ve listed below:

1. Changed rooms Twice: The first room A/C was not getting cold, the second room was a no smoking room which someone had been smoking in.

2. When I arrived at 11:00 am the pool was closed because it had been treated and didn’t open until 2:00 pm, it was a very hot day and having the pool available would have been a great benefit after a long drive.

3. Breakfast was ok but the hotel advertised that there would be biscuits and gravy available for breakfast as well; there was biscuits but no gravy because the hotel attendant couldn’t find the can opener that morning.

Overall I would say it was a decent experience and I probably will find another hotel in the area on my next visit. I can say that the General Manager did give me a credit on my bill upon checkout for the inconvenience of having to change rooms. Great location for anyone visiting Wild Adventures and looking to do any shopping.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs overlooking the pool are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Splackavellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont46916, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Splackavellie,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent visit. Your satisfaction means so much to us. On behalf of the staff we'd like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and would also like to inform you that these issues have been addressed. We are in the process of renovating our property in order to prevent these issues and provide an exceptional experience for our valued customers. We do welcome you back the next time you're in the area to experience these changes and give us the opportunity to serve you once again.

Warmest Regards,

Gina M. Cox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLENNVILLE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

The rooms were very clean, and the staff very helpfull, good location to the wild adventure park, the only problem was the brakfast are to small and not a good selection of food items

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank LEO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont46916, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Leo M,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. On behalf of the entire staff I would like to thank you for your kind words. We do strive to provide excellent service to all guests. I have also address the issues you expressed with our staff and we have put in place some changes to address these issues so your next experience will be excellent. We invite you back on your next trip to Wild Adventures and do hope to see you again very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Gina M. Cox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

I had to get an third room....First room was a smoking room. I asked for a non smoking room. Second room had garbage everywhere, took pictures and all showed the front desk. Arrived late at night all I needed was sleep and a clean room had to move my stuff Three times to room to room to finally get some sleep. First time at this location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont46916, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Gary L,
Thank you for reviewing our property. We do appreciate your feedback, however, we regret that our property did not meet your needs and that your stay was less than satisfactory. We have since met with our staff and brought your comments and concerns to light and have been working hard to rectify this. We hope that once you're back in the area that you consider us once again so we can make things right with you.

Matthew Strickland
AGM
Baymont Inn Valdosta, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Booked the hotel with Wells Fargo Reward points. I thought I did my research, but totally missed this wasn't a hotel with indoor hallways. My wife felt nervous in the area with having doors opening onto the parking lot. Room was relatively clean, although there was some Doritos crumbs on the floor from previous guest(s). Directly connected to mall parking lot. Complimentary breakfast was high-sugar processed goods, and was a big mess with cereal and waffle mix everywhere. Staff was really nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Since we normally travel with our dog we need places that are dog friendly. Valdosta being smaller, doesn't have a wide variety of options. We found out that the Baymont Inn allows dogs, and not just small dogs, which ours is not. That is a huge plus in my book.

The amenities are your typical. Pool, continental breakfast, and wifi. Cleanliness is good. I did wish there were some more power plugs in convenient places. And, the power plugs that were there, some were so loose that a charger or appliance that you would try to plug in would fall out. Over all a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xtremeterrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Valdosta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
Address: 1725 Gornto Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601-3580 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing