We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveler rating
178
208
160
87
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
208
160
87
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvaldosta mallroom was cleanparking lotcontinental breakfastwaffle makerstay there againfront desk clerkstaff was friendlylong driveone night stayoff the highwayoatmealrandy
Filter
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 711 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This Baymont Inn is very well kept. Their front desk staff is super friendly and very helpful. We were traveling with little dog. The room we got was clean, with nice furniture and even a small refrigerator and coffee maker. We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay! I look forward to staying there again. Clean, safe, friendly places like this one are hard to find, especially when they are also economical.

Room Tip: I always look at the room first before I check in. I have success because sometimes I prefer a better room location, etc. If room is excellent, I leave a tip for the cleaning staff. They deserve it for a great job maintaining the rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My wife & I stayed only one night, but were very impressed with the very nice room and amenities. Our only complaint was the lack of space in the dining area. There wasn't enough seating for all the people staying there to sit down and eat. Also, there was not enough food out and could not find anyone to replenish things that kept running out.

Room Tip: Our room was on the Northwest side (ground level) and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We have stayed at a few other hotels in the mall area and were satisfied with none until we came here. There are over priced hotels around here but to get the best value for your money you should stay at the Baymont. Check in was wonderful and painless. Matthew (the GM) was very helpful when we came in the door. We had left another hotel just two days into our stay because it was horrible but Matthew blew away the other hotel just by making us feel like we belonged here from the beginning. What a difference being kind and respectful does for you you!
Rooms were clean and smelled fresh.The lobby is a nice place to st and read the paper or use the computer. The pool is small but sufficient. I see complaints about the breakfast but we were told upfront that it is a continental breakfast and you can see the area as you walk into the lobby. Yes it is small but it is what it is so just have a little patience and enjoy your breakfast.
We have had no problem after a few minutes of waiting getting a seat.
We decided to add a few days to our stay and the GM was off but a wonderful lady named Charity continued in his foot steps. Kind , Warm and helpful Charity added the days to our stay.
You really can't go wrong when you have such kind people working for you and the entire staff has been very nice. There is also a grill near the pool which we use every day and with the grocery store just a three minute walk it is well worth saving the money by doing it your self.
It is a feel safe hotel in a great locale so give it a try.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJ f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont46916, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Donna R,
Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay here with us. We strive to keep our guests happy. One of the many benefits of our hotel, along with our free Wi-Fi and breakfast, is our location. We are in a great spot here. We are right at the Valdosta Mall so there is plenty or restaurants and shopping spots located right here within walking distance. We look forward to seeing you again!
Thank you,
Charity Terry
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews