We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveler rating
178
208
160
87
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
208
160
87
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvaldosta mallroom was cleanparking lotcontinental breakfastwaffle makerstay there againfront desk clerkstaff was friendlylong driveone night stayoff the highwayoatmealrandy
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 711 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My wife & I stayed only one night, but were very impressed with the very nice room and amenities. Our only complaint was the lack of space in the dining area. There wasn't enough seating for all the people staying there to sit down and eat. Also, there was not enough food out and could not find anyone to replenish things that kept running out.

Room Tip: Our room was on the Northwest side (ground level) and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We have stayed at a few other hotels in the mall area and were satisfied with none until we came here. There are over priced hotels around here but to get the best value for your money you should stay at the Baymont. Check in was wonderful and painless. Matthew (the GM) was very helpful when we came in the door. We had left another hotel just two days into our stay because it was horrible but Matthew blew away the other hotel just by making us feel like we belonged here from the beginning. What a difference being kind and respectful does for you you!
Rooms were clean and smelled fresh.The lobby is a nice place to st and read the paper or use the computer. The pool is small but sufficient. I see complaints about the breakfast but we were told upfront that it is a continental breakfast and you can see the area as you walk into the lobby. Yes it is small but it is what it is so just have a little patience and enjoy your breakfast.
We have had no problem after a few minutes of waiting getting a seat.
We decided to add a few days to our stay and the GM was off but a wonderful lady named Charity continued in his foot steps. Kind , Warm and helpful Charity added the days to our stay.
You really can't go wrong when you have such kind people working for you and the entire staff has been very nice. There is also a grill near the pool which we use every day and with the grocery store just a three minute walk it is well worth saving the money by doing it your self.
It is a feel safe hotel in a great locale so give it a try.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJ f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont46916, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Donna R,
Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay here with us. We strive to keep our guests happy. One of the many benefits of our hotel, along with our free Wi-Fi and breakfast, is our location. We are in a great spot here. We are right at the Valdosta Mall so there is plenty or restaurants and shopping spots located right here within walking distance. We look forward to seeing you again!
Thank you,
Charity Terry
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont46916, Front Office Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Florida and were pretty disappointed. The only way we could get a ground floor room with 2 beds was to take the handicapped room. I don't know what the other rooms were like, but this was the smallest room I've ever stayed in. I don't know how someone in a wheelchair would be able to use it. The bathroom was extra large, but the bedroom was much smaller than a normal motel room. Everything was relatively clean, but we could hear the neighbors next door at times. Breakfast the next morning was rather scant since they were out of several items. This was not at all what I expect from a Baymont Inn, and we would definitely not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vkreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont46916, Front Office Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

vkreed,
Thank you for taking time to leave us you feedback. We do appreciate hearing from our guests. When we are busier it is harder to place everyone on the first floor. We do offer the handicapped rooms if they aren't reserved already as an alternative to going up stairs. The bathrooms are larger in these rooms to accommodate guests with disabilities. However that does take up floor space in the rooms. I do apologize for the inconvenience of that. We have also been working on the issues concerning breakfast to ensure that it stays stocked and ready for guests during our breakfast hours. I apologize for the noise you heard during the night. We do invite you to come visit us again and let us show you a more pleasant and enjoyable stay.

We hope to see you soon,
Charity Terry
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews