We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel average quality for fee for service. Staff...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Reviewed November 1, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont46916, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 660 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont46916, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here during Parents Weekend at Valdosta State University. My family enjoyed our stay here..When we arrived, we requested an air mattress and the lady at the desk bought us a brand new air mattress up to our room right away and helped us fill it with air. Our room was clean and nice and the beds are comfortable. The kids took advantage of the pool and they enjoyed it. The breakfast was good, great waffles, coffee and juice, and yogurt. This hotel is conviently located across from the mall.. You can walk over and get some good food out the food court or get in some shopping. There are plenty of restaurants and stores within walking distance. You never even have to move your car. We overall had a great stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissVonda38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont46916, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

MissVonda38,
I would like to thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on your stay and our property. We do have a lot of guests stay with us that are visiting Valdosta State University. We are close to the campus (less than 4 miles) so it's a convenient location. We are also located at the mall so there are plenty of restaurants and things to do to keep you busy. We do have a lot going on here at the property. There is the breakfast that's included in your stay and we do have the pool to enjoy and relax in. We do also have a fitness center to work out in as well. I'm glad that you had a positive experience with us and we look forward to having you stay again in the future.

Thank You,
Charity Terry
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful stay! The rooms were extremely clean, new linens and comfy beds!!! Very nice,quaint comfortable hotel!!! Front desk ladies were very friendly!! Breakfast was continental but perfect for what we wanted!! Great stay, great price, great location!!! Highly recommend!!!! (Never heard a train)

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank OhioGranny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The Inn was a little off the main road, but easily found and within walking distance of the mall and a few eateries. It appeared that some remodeling was occurring in one of the buildings. Our room had new carpeting. Also seemed to have new bedding/linens. The towels were the best that we had EVER had at any hotel. (The next morning, the front desk clerk confirmed that they had just replaced their towels.) A little half size refrigerator hummed and we finally unplugged it since it was not being used. The air conditioner did not seem to pull the humidity / moisture out of the room as it should have. And we too heard the train, but only noticed it once during the night. At check out the next morning, we told them that the bathroom vent did not work (there was a small spot of black mold on the ceiling of the shower area), and also mentioned that the bathroom sink drained very sluggishly. The breakfast area was adequate; nothing outstanding. The staff was very nice and friendly. Maybe the Inn is being upgraded???

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DDuck09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont46916, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

DDuck09,
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to leave us feedback. We appreciate hearing about your stay. We have been doing some updating. There is new carpet throughout our hotel now. We do have all new linens for our beds and new towels for our property. I do apologize for the issues you encountered while you were with us here. We have recently had our entire property detailed and inspected to ensure that we exceed Wyndham standards. We have also had our maintenance department working on the other issues as well. We do invite you to come stay with us again and see our improvements.

Thank You,
Charity Terry
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Suellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont46916, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
2  Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont46916, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
6.7 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#16 of 33 in Valdosta
165 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall

Address: 1725 Gornto Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601-3580 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $65 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Valdosta, Georgia, this hotel features an outdoor swimming pool and a daily continental breakfast. Free Wi-Fi is available in all rooms. A microwave, a refrigerator and coffee-making facilities come standard in each room at the Baymont Inn and Suites Valdosta. A fitness center and a business center are on site at the Valdosta Baymont Inn and Suites. Barbecue facilities and non-smoking rooms are available. Valdosta Mall is next to this hotel. Guests are within a 7-minute drive of both Valdosta State University and the Rainwater Conference Center. This is our guests' favorite part of Valdosta, according to independent reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing