We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Reviewed May 23, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank John Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 665 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at the Baymont Inn (formerly known as the Jameson Inn) on our way down to Florida, during our annual March Spring Training baseball trip. The location was good, and there are several other hotels in the area. Check your prices before booking this hotel, because the prices changed almost daily for this location. We experienced no problems at this location. I stay at Wyndham Hotels (Days Inn, Baymont Inn, Microtel, etc) up to 30 days a year, so I know what to expect at these locations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steelchess77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've read a lot of the bad reviews for this motel. It's not that bad. It's not high end. More on the low end. But a coupon from the rest stops help. The desk clerk was very very nice. The internet didn't "reach" our room at the other end of the motel. She brought us new keys for a room closer to the office so we could get wifi. The room was nice. It didn't smell. It wasn't gross. The housekeeper could be a bit more diligent....like wiping down the counter and mirror. But, it was nice enough to book two rooms for two days later for us and the mother in law. I'll let you know if this first stay was just a fluke. Will be there tomorrow.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaH343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 34 in Valdosta
414 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
6.7 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#16 of 34 in Valdosta
166 reviews
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall

Address: 1725 Gornto Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601-3580 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $64 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Valdosta, Georgia, this hotel features an outdoor swimming pool and a daily continental breakfast. Free Wi-Fi is available in all rooms. A microwave, a refrigerator and coffee-making facilities come standard in each room at the Baymont Inn and Suites Valdosta. A fitness center and a business center are on site at the Valdosta Baymont Inn and Suites. Barbecue facilities and non-smoking rooms are available. Valdosta Mall is next to this hotel. Guests are within a 7-minute drive of both Valdosta State University and the Rainwater Conference Center. This is our guests' favorite part of Valdosta, according to independent reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing