We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Reviewed April 8, 2011

We actually ended up with this hotel as an unpublished rate from a discount website. It is a great location. You can walk to the mall and anything you could want to eat is in the area. It was a good place to sleep after a long day at the park. Nothing fancy, but the beds were very comfortable. I would have liked a refrigerator in the room, but I was too tired to ask for a room with one. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool is small and very cold in April, so don't plan to spend the day in the pool unless you like it cold, but the pool was clean. Great hotel for a larger family. They have rooms that will connect. Would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikatkait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 636 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2011

Used one of those hotel coupon from a coupon book and ended up getting one king room for around $62. So far our stay has been wonderful. The bed is nice and comfy, breakfast is great, shower produced hot water fast, and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddie207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

I am from a town within 25 miles of Valdosta and have been to the mall hundreds of times and always admired the looks of the Jameson Inn. Due to a death in the family, we needed a place away from home, so my daughter and I decided on the Jameson Inn. She loves a place with "character" such as the porches, and Jameson Inn looks like the antebellum homes;we stayed on the 2nd floor facing JC Penneys and had a marvelous time sitting on the balcony watching the lights. The reservations clerk was absolutely the sweetest, the breakfast had anything you could possibly want, and the beds were absolutely divine:those comforters were like wrapping up in a cloud. We plan on staying there Thanksgiving night and can hardly wait. Hope we can even have the same room!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Driving back from Illinois, I needed to stop one more night on the way home to Florida. The young lady at the desk extended ultimate consideration to me, backed up by the general manager. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling through Valdosta, Georgia.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BabsC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

I recently visited during a summer getaway. I checked into the hotel and midnite and the manager and clerk on duty refused to offer a discounted rate to reflect actually checking in to the hotel on technically the following date. This ruined the entire visit at this facility for. The dining room for breakfast is extremely small and you are literally bumping to other guests to use the waffle and juice machines. For the normal rate of $89.99 for double nonsmoking rooms this hotel is definitely NOT worth your money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QUEENLY35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Having stayed at this location several times, I can honestly say that the staff is great and they try to accomodate your needs. The hotel is well lit at night which creates a safe atmosphere for travelers. The only compliant I have, is that the rooms need updating as the carpet is definitely showing signs of wear and the furniture as well. This would be a top notch hotel if the rooms were updated.The outside of the hotel is great and the price is very affordable for this area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OceanCity114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Our stay was comfortable and well worth the money. The place is clean, the people friendly, and the air conditioner works well, without the noisy clunks and bangs common in many other places. One enters from the Valdosta Mall perimeter drive and the Gornto Rd. entrance to the Mall sign is all but covered by vegetation, making the location of the mall hidden from Gornto Road. A bonus is the pet friendly el toreo restaurant on Gornto, right behind the Jamesion. Our pet is less than 20 lbs and el Toreo permitted her on the terrace with us while we ate. With the Jameson also small dog friendly the combination is hard to beat.
We give it two thumbs up!.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thefussytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#16 of 33 in Valdosta
161 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 33 in Valdosta
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall

Address: 1725 Gornto Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $65 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Valdosta, Georgia, this hotel features an outdoor swimming pool and a daily continental breakfast. Free Wi-Fi is available in all rooms. A microwave, a refrigerator and coffee-making facilities come standard in each room at the Baymont Inn and Suites Valdosta. A fitness center and a business center are on site at the Valdosta Baymont Inn and Suites. Barbecue facilities and non-smoking rooms are available. Valdosta Mall is next to this hotel. Guests are within a 7-minute drive of both Valdosta State University and the Rainwater Conference Center. This is our guests' favorite part of Valdosta, according to independent reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing