We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not disney, but it was fun!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Adventures Theme Park

Wild Adventures Theme Park
Ranked #1 of 22 things to do in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Theme park. Water park. Animal park. Wild Adventures has it all for less. Journey to a place where animals rule, water flows and animals play. Located in Southern Georgia, Wild Adventures is a convenient day trip from Alabama, Florida and Georgia or a welcome stop from your family road trip on I-75. With many lodging options just minutes away, Wild Adventures is perfect for a family getaway.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not disney, but it was fun!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

My kids had a blast at Wild Adventures, although they were somewhat disappointed since we live in Florida. There were rides and shows, but it could use some updating. Wg could not have spent more than one day at this one! We didn't go to the water park, but it looked busy.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    222
    98
    35
    46
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Conyers
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We had a good time.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We went to Wild Adventures in the middle of the week and on Wednesday the park was not crowed at all. Thursday there were a lot of groups but the park was still fun. The water park had many in it on Thursday. We had pre-schoolers and the rides for this age group were all open. Great mini vacation. We liked being able to go back the 2nd day with the admission.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julianna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamacity
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

We took our boys for a quick visit and was severely disappointed. Price high for what you get. Went on thurs and Friday, many closed rides same price though! Coasters are very rough, staff are extremely rude. Won't ever go bac or recommend to anyone.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Heatjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Weekdays are full price with lots of rides closed!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

This place has gone downhill. Employees are unmotivated, the place is dirty, which includes the nasty food stands.
The worst is that we where charged full price during out stay on Thursday, and a whole bunch of rides where never opened. Which included the best rollercoaster rides, the ferriswheel and the big funnel water ride among several others.
We will not be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank justme36330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulee florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Its fun but some ride are closed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Its fun i like it its not so much expensive compare to disneyyyy.

We definately back again hope they fixed rides
Main concern they neeed to put some goood restarunt so ppl seat and relax with family its ok

Its fun have a goood day

Helpful?
1 Thank Pratish-khuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Adventures Theme Park also viewed

 

Been to Wild Adventures Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing