We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a Nice Get Away...”

Wild Adventures Theme Park
Ranked #1 of 24 things to do in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Theme park. Water park. Animal park. Wild Adventures has it all for less. Journey to a place where animals rule, water flows and animals play. Located in Southern Georgia, Wild Adventures is a convenient day trip from Alabama, Florida and Georgia or a welcome stop from your family road trip on I-75. With many lodging options just minutes away, Wild Adventures is perfect for a family getaway.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always a Nice Get Away...”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Always a Nice Get Away - just for a Day or Take a Few the Hardest Part is Always Going Home. Over the Years our Family has enjoyed this park. Any time we get Close or have a day or 2 to Play this is our spot. Truly gets Better with Every Visit..

Helpful?
1 Thank bobbyclovett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    230
    100
    34
    48
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alachua, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun, Relaxing Park”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This park is one of my most favorite amusement parks; lots of fun, no lines, relaxing, perfect combo of rides, petting zoo, shows and a water park; couldn't ask for more, you'll definitely find some activity there you love and enjoy and take some fun, great memories back home.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitzi929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No lines but food sucks”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We go to the park all the time because it gives the kids something to do when they are bored. Never any long lines unless there is a concert that day. Food sucks though so eat before you get to the park or pack a picnic to eat at the parking lot tables.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank jaap616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good fun and good for all ages.”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Great place to have fun but the exit is horrible. You can't tell that there are two lanes exiting and we almost got killed by a crazy man who thought we were being rude by going around him. The lanes aren't marked and the man pulls his vehicle crossways of the road and blocks thousands of people from exiting because he said it was a one lane road and people needed to stay in one line. Maybe this will be taken care of soon. Whew that was a little scary.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Familyfundamentals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Place to Spend the Day”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Wild Adventures is a good place to spend the day, especially in the summer. They have a deal that allows you come back for the second day for free so it you have time for it do that. The water park itself is a place you could spend several hours and in the hot summer sun it is a good idea. The rides and shows are also fun and the animals are a good extra. The only thing "bad" I can say about WA is this. I think that they need an entrance that allows you to go straight to the water park. Since we normally have year long passes sometimes we just want to do the water park. This means that we are carrying bags of "sun stuff" and have a long walk from the front of the park to the back where the water park is located. If it had it's own entrance it would be so much nicer! Stop by and WA for a day or come back for the second day for free!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cleo20Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Adventures Theme Park also viewed

 

Been to Wild Adventures Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing