We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderfully Fun Place”

Wild Adventures Theme Park
Ranked #1 of 23 things to do in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Theme park. Water park. Animal park. Wild Adventures has it all for less. Journey to a place where animals rule, water flows and animals play. Located in Southern Georgia, Wild Adventures is a convenient day trip from Alabama, Florida and Georgia or a welcome stop from your family road trip on I-75. With many lodging options just minutes away, Wild Adventures is perfect for a family getaway.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
SYLVANIA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Wonderfully Fun Place”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Wild Adventures is just a wonderful place to have some fun and let the kid in you just have a ball. The rides are awesome from the waterside to the thrill rides. We even managed to take in the magic show which was COOL. The weather tried to be a little annoying, but overall the whole visit was just fantastic. And if you dare to experience the biggest adrenaline rush you can imagine then pay the extra $15 and FLY on the GERONIMO. But my favorite part of this trip was the Fireworks Tribute to America's Independance. The music along with the fireworks gave me goosebumps. GOD BLESS AMERICA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank OWEN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    227
    99
    34
    47
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure tucked away in South Georgia”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We were quite pleased to find this great theme park. Quite a few roller coasters (steel tube and one wooden) a water park, and various rides. There are some animal shows( tigers, alligators, snakes). There was even a magic show. You're in the Deep south and it's kind of "Deliverance-ish" so you're gonna see some 'sights' in the park if you know what I mean! (I could have sworn heard banjos and pigs squealing in the distance, hehe). Overall, the staff is very friendly and southern hospitality is still alive. You will have a great time for little money.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skiller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Family Theme Park”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Season Gold passes are an excellent deal. Daily access with discounts on purchases and food and unlimited golf/go carts. Great new rides and a wonderful new boardwalk animal adventure. Definitely recommend the souvenir cups which are refillable all season for only $.99.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nianya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not Disney, but nice...”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

It's not Disney but it's only 2 hours away from our house and we got our Gold Season Passes really cheap. The park is good sized and has plenty of rides to keep the kids (and adults) entertained for a day or two. The Water Park is big enough to keep you entertained for quite a while as well. It has several tube rides, several slides, and a huge kids play park. Overall it's a good weekend getaway for us about once a month or so.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank That_007_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochran, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great place for kids and adults!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Wild Adventures is a great place to take the family and spend the day. It's got exhibits, animals and rides for everyone. I wish it had more roller coasters for the smaller kids, but overall, it's for everything u need to entertain a small or big crowd.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrsdevildog2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Adventures Theme Park also viewed

 

Been to Wild Adventures Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing