We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fair with roller coasters”

Wild Adventures Theme Park
Ranked #1 of 27 things to do in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Theme park. Water park. Animal park. Wild Adventures has it all for less. Journey to a place where animals rule, water flows and animals play. Located in Southern Georgia, Wild Adventures is a convenient day trip from Alabama, Florida and Georgia or a welcome stop from your family road trip on I-75. With many lodging options just minutes away, Wild Adventures is perfect for a family getaway.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Rincon, Ga
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A fair with roller coasters”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The tickets are cheaper but the atmosphere was fair like and the food was way overpriced but pretty tasty. Overall and ok experience would not go back once was enough.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank djkessler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    250
    108
    35
    50
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Park”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The kids love it and you get the "big park" experience without the 5 hour drive to Orlando, the heat and the LONG lines. Love it!!

Helpful?
Thank Shortsleeve_97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good for Valdosta”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

WIld Adventures is a good amusement park for Valdosta, but it is not ready to compete with the major theme parks in the area. Likewise, the tickets are cheaper than the major parks, but you get a lot of bang for the buck.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank rvpeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forsyth, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great weekend !”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We really enjoy the park, lots of rides, the tiger show was AMAZING!! We went for the halloween fest, but ended up not going back to the park for terror in the wild. We enjoyed our day visit

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sunkist1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not our speed, but good park”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We went to Wild Adventures for our niece's birthday. Turns out hubby and I aren't much for theme parks, but that's not a judgment on the park itself. My sister-in-law said it was packed compared to what it's like, but we didn't think so, because there was hardly any waiting at all to get on the rides. Definitely a good place for kids.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Adventures Theme Park also viewed

 

Been to Wild Adventures Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing