We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and large servings.”
Review of Smok'n Pig B-B-Q

Smok'n Pig B-B-Q
Ranked #2 of 242 Restaurants in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Phone 229-245-8BBQ - it looked like it had just opened
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food and large servings.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Great food and a fun place. Plan on taking left overs with you. The portions were quite large. My pulled pork was enough for three meals!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Springerronmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    626
    280
    95
    33
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding BBQ and very reasonably priced”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We inquired at a Georgia highway rest stop about a good place to get BBQ or catfish. We were advised to check out the Smok'n Pig in Valdosta. The parking lot was packed but we managed to find a space nearby. Went into the restaurant and were seated. It is a large restaurant with lots of seating. We asked our waitress, Pamela, whether we should get a platter or a sandwich. She informed us that the platters were great for people where were really hungry and the sandwiches for those not so hungry. We both ordered the Brisked/Pulled Pork sandwich and took the "endless" salad bar instead of the two sides which come with the sandwich. The salad bar and sandwich were too much for us to consume so we each had half a sandwich for supper that evening.
The food was great, the service fast and friendly, and the atmosphere was good.
About the same price as BBQ at Bandanas but with, at least, four times the meat. We had the two sandwiches and the salad / desert bar for less than $20.00, including taxes.
I would definitely stop here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austell, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have eaten here twice so far, on our trips to Valdosta. To watch my Granddaughter play soccer from VSU. WE love this place. Great Food & great people there. Would advise to stop in if your are near.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bdianemorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smokin Pig Review”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent food and service.

More food than I could eat.

Great place for dinner.

Hard to find it is off the beaten path but well worth finding it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Smok'n Pig is a good place for BBQ”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Smok'n pig is a good place for BBQ. The brisket is lean and has good flavor. The chicken is sometimes dry. The pork has good flavor but sometimes there are fatty chunks in it that need to be removed. The brisket is the most consistent. The sides are typical fast BBQ fare. When we need a quick meal it is a good choice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Counselor-gardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smok'n Pig B-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Smok'n Pig B-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing