We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop near the Florida state line”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2014

If you are traveling to Florida from the Ohio or Michigan area this a great place to stop for the night. The pool area is awesome. The room was one of the CLEANEST we ever stayed in. Lot to choose from at the breakfast bar. Don't pass up eating at the barbeque restaurant close to the hotel. If you travel with kids treat yourself to one of the two room suites!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Harleyriders10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,022)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

This hotel was recommended by a family member and it proved to be a most comfortable decision in every way. The room, the hotel, the staff - all excellent. My husband and I were most appreciative of the staff .... each employee added a sense of "home" to our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Ted F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The hotel was very clean, the beds were comfortable (had 4 pillows on a queen size bed). Nice touch in the bathroom the blow dryer had a night light on it so you didn't need to turn on the bright light in the middle of the night. The breakfast was pretty good (biscuits/eggs/sausage/pancakes/cereal/muffins) and it was all fresh and hot. The staff was very friendly and efficient. You could hear tvs from the hall, but when i was in my room i did not hear noise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Brandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Breakfast ends early, and very difficult internet access. Not the place to stay if you need to catch up on any work. Room was nice and the clerk at check in was very nice. Doesn't make up for the fact I missed a work deadline due to lack of internet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Katie400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were heading north and needed a hotel off I-75, checked TripAdvisor and saw this one rated #1, so called and got a reservation. It is a great hotel! The lobby is excellent, our room is beautiful...we had just asked for a King/non-smoking...once we arrived we explained that we were driving a Uhaul truck and would like to have a view of the truck. Our room seems to have been upgraded...we have a suite with a kitchenette and love-seat sitting area...LOVELY! Since we didn't want to drive to dinner, hostess gave us local menu's that deliver...excellent. Breakfast is included...so we will be up and out early with a meal. Will definitely remember the hotel for future trips.

Room Tip: I think being on the back side would be most quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a gem of a hotel. Just off the I75 it is easy to find which is great when you new to driving in the USA (on the wrong side off the road, hehe). The room was spacious with a sofa area and kitchenette. The only thing it needed was a set of drawers to put your clothes. Breakfast was well cooked and plentiful and even had enough variety for two Brits that don't understand why you would eat scones and white sauce for breakfast! :) The free wifi and business centre to book in before your drive back to the airport is a bonus. We will definitely rebook the next time we visit our friends. We were a little concerned as it was a pet friendly hotel and we don't have pets but the hotel is so well run it caters for both four and two legged guests without inconvenience to the other.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huntssun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel was wonderful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was OK. We stayed in one of the suites which was huge with a little mini Kitchen. The lobby, outside, and rooms were all very well maintained. This is a great place to stay if you are staying in Valdosta.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
404 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Address: 4025 Northlake Dr, NE corner of I-75 and Exit 22, Valdosta, GA 31602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Best Value Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $115 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites! Select this beautiful Best Western Plus hotel in Valdosta, Georgia and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value including free hot breakfast and free high speed WIFI. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. This hotel is located on I-75 at Exit 22 which is convenient to Wild Adventures Theme Park, Moody AFB, Valdosta State University, Wiregrass Technical College, South Georgia Medical Center, Smith Northview Hospital, Valdosta Mall, Stone Creek Golf Course, Valdosta Country Club and Valdosta Conference Center. Traveling for business or pleasure, one night or extended stay you’ll love our extra-large rooms and suites. All suites and rooms have free long distance access, kitchens with refrigerators and microwaves, coffee makers, irons and iron boards, hair dryer, living rooms with sofas and large flat screen televisions with over 60 channels and free HBO. Our larger suites also feature two flat screen televisions. Some of our guest rooms and suites are equipped with full kitchens. Our award-winning friendly staff is ready to ensure a stress free, comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Valdosta Georgia Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Hawthorn Suites Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing