We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Leesburg, United States
1 review
“Great room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I have frequented many hotels in the past two years, and this was by far one of the cleanest I've stayed in. The facility was very clean, the room was very spacious (suite) and the staff was very helpful. Also a pet friendly hotel with a great big grass area for our golden retriever to stretch her legs..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    151
    33
    8
    6
See reviews for
389
299
54
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel was a 1 night stop-over for my wife & I on our last trip to Helen, GA. The hotel appears to be new, with plenty of parking and in a quiet setting. It's at the first exit off I-75 north of the main street section of Valdosta where most of the restaurants are, so you will have to drive 4 miles south for a good selection of places to eat. Our room was large and with a very comfortable bed...and I'm not easy to please when it comes to hotel beds. Also this hotel is dog friendly ($20 fee) and was the main reason we booked it. Recommended.

Room Tip: No ice on the 2nd floor. Large grassy area to walk dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe1247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Fairly new, clean, and comfortable. I opted for a suite because my adult son stayed with us. We also needed a pet friendly hotel because we have recently acquired a pet. I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time I find myself in Valdosta.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We left Florida for our trip back to Canada and had a reservation at the BW Valdosta, Georgia. Our experience making the reservation was excellent, as the young man was professional in every way, ensuring that the customer service was the very best. Upon our arrival, we were greeted with a smile and checked in without hesitation. The young lady at the desk assisted us helping to find restaurants to our liking. We were happy with the accomodations and checkout was easy the next morning. BW Valdosta knows customer service!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

..Extremely clean, friendly staff, and great complimentary breakfast the next morning. Gets you back on the road feeling relaxed and rejuvenated for the next leg of the journey ahead... Location of the hotel could be better. Located right off i-75 but arriving after dark the area is not well lighted and difficult for some to see.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Geraldine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

We were very happily surprised to come across this hotel. We have not traveled by car for some time and had no idea what Best Western Plus meant. Since staying there we will definately look for that brand whereever we go and book them first. The convienence off the highway was also a big plus.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 690viviany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, OH, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had chosen this hotel again, since our experience from a previous stay was memorable. We find this hotel in a very good location as we travel I-75 frequently. We find the hotel very clean and the rooms are always spotless. The hotel staff is very friendly and accommadating. After a long day's drive it is refreshing stop.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Helmut F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#5 of 33 in Valdosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Address: 4025 Northlake Dr, NE corner of I-75 and Exit 22, Valdosta, GA 31602-2386
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites! Select this beautiful Best Western Plus hotel in Valdosta, Georgia and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value including free hot breakfast and free high speed WIFI. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. This hotel is located on I-75 at Exit 22 which is convenient to Wild Adventures Theme Park, Moody AFB, Valdosta State University, Wiregrass Technical College, South Georgia Medical Center, Smith Northview Hospital, Valdosta Mall, Stone Creek Golf Course, Valdosta Country Club and Valdosta Conference Center. Traveling for business or pleasure, one night or extended stay you’ll love our extra-large rooms and suites. All suites and rooms have free long distance access, kitchens with refrigerators and microwaves, coffee makers, irons and iron boards, hair dryer, living rooms with sofas and large flat screen televisions with over 60 channels and free HBO. Our larger suites also feature two flat screen televisions. Some of our guest rooms and suites are equipped with full kitchens. Our award-winning friendly staff is ready to ensure a stress free, comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Valdosta Georgia Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Best Western, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Hawthorn Suites Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing