We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had a wonderful experience. The staff was very attentive; the room was spacious and and comfortable. The staff had suggestions for area restaurants. I needed an extra blanket and received it within 5 minutes of requesting it. My husband likes a LOT of coffee - he got extra coffee for the kitchenette.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,080)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

733 - 739 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

What a wonderful experience in the Best Western, Valdosta, Ga. We were there on Business but its always like a mini vacation. The staff are extra friendly and go out of there way to accommodate. The rooms are wonderful and the beds sleep so well, ie...great mattresses. If your looking for a motel in the area. You will not be disappointed. Kudos to William for being so helpful when making reservations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kim C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, friendly personnel and very clean. Didn't take time for the free breakfast, but the coffee was hot and tasty. We were upgraded to a larger room on arrival, was lovely. Again Trip Advisor led us to the right hotel, we never travel without you. We will make this a regular stop on our travels to Florida.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank wimmar227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had just begun an 8,000 mile trip and had brake problems. We stopped at this BW+ and were so impressed from the outside all way up to our huge beautiful suite. The room was elegant and wonderful, the staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. Safe, clean, beautiful and just a real joy to stay at.... considering we were thinking the whole trip would suck or end because of the brake problem. Never fear.... we were helped by the front desk with an appointment in the morning at a local garage and were back o the road again. I just cannot say enough good things about this Best Western!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reeda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great hotel that allows pets. Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Hotel was also very clean and the hot tube was nice after driving all day. The only drawback was the floors were thin and the foot traffic in the room above ours was very loud.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Boykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We arrived late afternoon on a Friday. Plenty of parking and friendly staff. Asked for quiet room away from ice machine and elevators. We had reservations for a suite. Was given a room on the 4th floor. Later that night hotel filled up, but we did not hear anyone in halls, so the suite bedroom is quiet with the door closed. Other hotels in the area have ambulances running by all night. We did not hear this at the Best Western. One time we did hear the TV from the next room down when we cut off the air. The couch in the living area of the suite does not have a pull out bed, but you can get a rollaway for a price if you have a visitor. There are no chest of drawers to put clothes in when unpacking. The hotel is dog friendly, but the dogs are confined to the lower floors. Not sure what was going on down there, but we never heard any barking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The hotel was very clean, the room was huge, and the staff was really friendly. It's only a few miles from downtown Valdosta, but easy access to I-75. Restaurants close by. Breakfast was good every morning, they kept everything refilled quickly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#7 of 34 in Valdosta
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Address: 4025 Northlake Dr, NE corner of I-75 and Exit 22, Valdosta, GA 31602-2386
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Best Value Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $111 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites! Select this beautiful Best Western Plus hotel in Valdosta, Georgia and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value including free hot breakfast and free high speed WIFI. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. This hotel is located on I-75 at Exit 22 which is convenient to Wild Adventures Theme Park, Moody AFB, Valdosta State University, Wiregrass Technical College, South Georgia Medical Center, Smith Northview Hospital, Valdosta Mall, Stone Creek Golf Course, Valdosta Country Club and Valdosta Conference Center. Traveling for business or pleasure, one night or extended stay you’ll love our extra-large rooms and suites. All suites and rooms have free long distance access, kitchens with refrigerators and microwaves, coffee makers, irons and iron boards, hair dryer, living rooms with sofas and large flat screen televisions with over 60 channels and free HBO. Our larger suites also feature two flat screen televisions. Some of our guest rooms and suites are equipped with full kitchens. Our award-winning friendly staff is ready to ensure a stress free, comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Valdosta Georgia Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Hawthorn Suites Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing