We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Johnny at the desk was extremely professional and helpful. Check in was efficient, front lobby welcoming, room excellent and pet friendly. We were given several suggestions for dinner and decided to go with waiter.com. Ordered a delicious meal from Texas Roadhouse. Delivered hot and only took about an hour.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,020)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

706 - 712 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at this property. AJ, the desk clerk who checked us in was cheerful, efficient, and welcoming. When we asked for a good place to eat he gave us excellent recommendations. The hotel is so clean and inviting. Our room was spotlessly clean, and bed was very comfortable. Very quiet. Breakfast had a great selection and was kept neat and inviting. The fitness room was fine although we were disappointed they did not have an elliptical machine. This motel offers outstanding quality and value. Would most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great, clean, comfortable stop between Disney and Atlanta. Our family of 5 had a great night in this hotel. We got there late and the guy at check in was wonderful - even making sure my husband, who didn't feel well, had hot water for tea. Breakfast was well stocked and had many options, ranging from traditional Southern fare to healthier options. All around a very good experience!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank ShoshanaB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stopped for one night on our way to Florida and we were very pleased with our stay. Beautiful, modern and clean room, nice breakfast and Andrew at the front desk was very friendly and steered us in the right direction for dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northernite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The staff is great, rooms are clean and comfortable. Convienent location just off of I-75, good location for business travellers. Several restaurants and shopping options not far from the hotel. A small problem I encountered was quickly and efficiently handled and corrected.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This Best Western should be the model for the chain. Friendly staff starts with check in and ends with check out. The kitchen and cleaning help greets you with a smile. Breakfast selection was similar to my past experience with Marriott. I love having grits since it is not something we get up North. The room was spacious and clean. I like how it was separated. You walk into a kitchenette then there was a pull out sofa and across from that was a queen bed. There was a pivotal TV so you could either watch on the sofa or bed. And the bathroom was spacious, too. Either you visiting someone at Moody AFB or just passing through as I was I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank DOUGETTASUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Wow!!! We stayed in room 416 and it was wonderful. It was a one room suite with a sofa, king size bed and a kitchen area with fridge, micro, and coffee. The bed was very comfortable. The TV can be viewed from either the bed or the sofa. Very clean and new, smelled great. The shower was hot with good water pressure. There is a good selection of breakfast items to choose from and the staff were very friendly. This is a high class hotel without the pretentiousness of one at a terrific price. Excellent hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YAYcamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
404 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Address: 4025 Northlake Dr, NE corner of I-75 and Exit 22, Valdosta, GA 31602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Best Value Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $115 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites! Select this beautiful Best Western Plus hotel in Valdosta, Georgia and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value including free hot breakfast and free high speed WIFI. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. This hotel is located on I-75 at Exit 22 which is convenient to Wild Adventures Theme Park, Moody AFB, Valdosta State University, Wiregrass Technical College, South Georgia Medical Center, Smith Northview Hospital, Valdosta Mall, Stone Creek Golf Course, Valdosta Country Club and Valdosta Conference Center. Traveling for business or pleasure, one night or extended stay you’ll love our extra-large rooms and suites. All suites and rooms have free long distance access, kitchens with refrigerators and microwaves, coffee makers, irons and iron boards, hair dryer, living rooms with sofas and large flat screen televisions with over 60 channels and free HBO. Our larger suites also feature two flat screen televisions. Some of our guest rooms and suites are equipped with full kitchens. Our award-winning friendly staff is ready to ensure a stress free, comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Valdosta Georgia Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Hawthorn Suites Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing