We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

What a Find. We travel back and forth to our home in NC and this location was selected for it's mid point. We could not be happier. we have stayed a total of 3 trips (6 nights in total) and it has been remarkably consistent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,020)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

772 - 778 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

just hated the dog smell in the hall because it was a pet friendly hotel . the hotel was close to 75 in which we was traveling south to Jacksonville. I have stayed in other Best Western plus Hotel this was the best. except for the smell of dogs in the hall way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Our 2nd stay here and would return again! Great service, full breakfast, clean spacious rooms and pet friendly. We arrived late and checked out late with no problem. Andrew went out of his way to find us our next stay on our journey north to Packers land!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DD0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I travel often to Valdosta for work and I would never chose another hotel but this one,
The rooms are very clean and spacious.
The business center printer didn’t work but the staff gladly printed my item for me.
The staff is always friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSmith1164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Every employee of the hotel is friendly and helpful! Each goes out of the way to accomodate any requests. When we reported two minor maintenance items [neither important!], the faults were corrected immediately. I cannot emphasize enough the cleanliness of the rooms, the refrigerator (!) and all public areas. The owners should be recognized for their superior establishment. It is a pleasure to stay here!

Room Tip: We prefer rooms in the elevator wing, i.e., facing the parking lot. We also prefer top floor. That...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdnmdretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed here last month while my home was undergoing mold remediation. I live here locally and am aware of all of the hotels in the area, and I chose this hotel based upon the reviews and the location. I was very impressed. The room was immaculately clean and spacious. Being away from my home I really enjoyed the fact that this hotel is all suite. The breakfast was very well appointed each morning for a complimentary breakfast and I was very impressed. I also really appreciated the friendly and accommodating front desk clerks, especially Andrew, who helped me get all of my paperwork together to submit to my home owners insurance for reimbursement. I am usually Hilton loyal, but I am a changed woman. As a matter of fact, I didn't want to leave. If I ever have family in town or my home is in need of further repairs, I will be staying here!!

Room Tip: I was on the fourth floor and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gagardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Hotel is Exceptional in every way !!! I can only say you will have no disappointments staying at this hotel. I can see why it's # 1 in Valdosta. I have stayed in other hotels in Valdosta and been very disappointed so I decided to stay here and I will be back. After staying here I'am done with the other hotels in Valdosta !!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OceanCity114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
404 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Address: 4025 Northlake Dr, NE corner of I-75 and Exit 22, Valdosta, GA 31602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Best Value Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $115 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites! Select this beautiful Best Western Plus hotel in Valdosta, Georgia and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value including free hot breakfast and free high speed WIFI. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. This hotel is located on I-75 at Exit 22 which is convenient to Wild Adventures Theme Park, Moody AFB, Valdosta State University, Wiregrass Technical College, South Georgia Medical Center, Smith Northview Hospital, Valdosta Mall, Stone Creek Golf Course, Valdosta Country Club and Valdosta Conference Center. Traveling for business or pleasure, one night or extended stay you’ll love our extra-large rooms and suites. All suites and rooms have free long distance access, kitchens with refrigerators and microwaves, coffee makers, irons and iron boards, hair dryer, living rooms with sofas and large flat screen televisions with over 60 channels and free HBO. Our larger suites also feature two flat screen televisions. Some of our guest rooms and suites are equipped with full kitchens. Our award-winning friendly staff is ready to ensure a stress free, comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Valdosta Georgia Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Hawthorn Suites Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing