We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY Pleasant Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Roswell, GA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“VERY Pleasant Surprise!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I had to stop in Valdosta GA on a trip to Florida... was just too tired to go any further. Only problem... i had my two dogs with me. I asked Siri about pet friendly hotels in Valdosta GA and she recommended this one. I have to tell you first............ i am a total hotel snob! I am ultra picky about hotel design and especially cleanliness! I was sooooo pleasantly surprised by this little gem. My first exposure to them was my call from the highway to make my reservation. The young man that answered the phone was super friendly and helpful. He even asked me what mile marker i was at.... and told me how many more miles/minutes to the hotel. He let me know that he had an available pet room ($20 pet fee for two pets..... such a deal). The room was oversized with a nice kitchenette (granite counters). It had a overstuffed sofa --- a queen bed --- and a nice flat screen tv. All furniture, carpet etc. were in great shape. The TV remote was in a "sani-box" -- had been cleaned etc. I was impressed... i would even stay in this hotel if i didn't have my dogs with me :)!

Room Tip: I was told that I had the most basic room.... and it was nice so I think you'd like any of the u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoswellLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    158
    35
    8
    6
See reviews for
407
307
58
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
clinton,ia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

one of the nicest best westerns we have stayed in. accommodations were excellent. don't give too many excellent reviews. i feel there is always room for improvement. breakfast was good. had grits which does not occur at many hotels, made my husband very happy. location was also a big plus for our trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yancy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and were very pleased with our accommodations. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free hot breakfast was excellent. We will definitely stay here whenever we are in the area!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,004 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My one night stay for business purposes was enjoyable. I made the reservation directly with the hotel. Erica made the reservation and was cheerful and accommodating. I made a special request with respect to the room assignment, and she not only stated that they would make every effort to accommodate, but also clearly explained their policies and the only circumstances in which my request couldn't be honored. I appreciated the very up front and honest information with the pleasant and accommodating disposition.

Check in was fast and easy, and the gentleman at the front desk was eager to give directions and made restaurant suggestions. He couldn't have been more professional.

My room was immaculate. The temperature was comfortable. I tend to like it a bit cooler, and the air system seemed to efficiently lower the temperature. The system was a bit noisy at first, but seemed to find it's "second wind" and was far quieter after an initial 3-5 minutes. The linens were clean and the bed comfortable. Lighting was adequate.

The bathroom was lovely. Large, clean, large area for toiletries on the counter-top. I may have been in an "accessible" room as it had only a shower. It was clean, and the water pressure was ample.

Noise was not much of a factor. I heard bumps, etc. on occasion, but didn't really encounter much voice noise. The room faced the side of the hotel, but the property is off the main road and the highway and so road noise is a non-factor. Parking was ample and a non-issue.

I left the hotel and returned following dinner and was greeted again upon return.

The morning breakfast was fine. I'm never enamored with the breakfast at most places, but this one was ok. Heavy on carbs, little to no protein, and maybe I missed it, but no fresh fruit. The OJ was very industrial, from concentrate tasting. I noted not one but two tip jars, which I thought was excessive. The food service area was clean and efficient. I can't fault most of the chain hotels for a limited continental breakfast that isn't restaurant quality. Sometimes, I wish they'd just skip this step altogether instead of trying and doing it poorly. The BWP was in the average category, and provided a breakfast that was inline with other chains.

Check out in the morning was easy. Erica was at the desk and quickly printed the paperwork for my signature. She was cheerful and helpful and thanked me for staying.

*I chose this hotel because it offered a very competitive rate and was close to where I was headed the next morning. It is located about 4 miles north of another popular Valdosta exit with many more options and more restaurants. In the end, I think I made a wise choice. My area was quiet with less traffic and access to restaurants that, while further away, still were easily reached within 8 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripTipDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a very beautiful property......a wonderful haven just off I-75 after a full day of driving. I had a restaurant picked out in town but the lady at the front desk told me about "Southern Landing"....it was perfect. We used the whirlpool and had a wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Madelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Valdosta
395 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Address: 4025 Northlake Dr, NE corner of I-75 and Exit 22, Valdosta, GA 31602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites! Select this beautiful Best Western Plus hotel in Valdosta, Georgia and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value including free hot breakfast and free high speed WIFI. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. This hotel is located on I-75 at Exit 22 which is convenient to Wild Adventures Theme Park, Moody AFB, Valdosta State University, Wiregrass Technical College, South Georgia Medical Center, Smith Northview Hospital, Valdosta Mall, Stone Creek Golf Course, Valdosta Country Club and Valdosta Conference Center. Traveling for business or pleasure, one night or extended stay you’ll love our extra-large rooms and suites. All suites and rooms have free long distance access, kitchens with refrigerators and microwaves, coffee makers, irons and iron boards, hair dryer, living rooms with sofas and large flat screen televisions with over 60 channels and free HBO. Our larger suites also feature two flat screen televisions. Some of our guest rooms and suites are equipped with full kitchens. Our award-winning friendly staff is ready to ensure a stress free, comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Valdosta Georgia Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Hawthorn Suites Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing