We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
The Woodlands, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Our stay was very pleasant. The staff was wonderful from check in to check out. The large lot for dog walking made our pet's stay a happy one as well. Rooms and grounds very clean and well kept. Large rooms and comfortable bed. The location is very convienient to local eateries such as Southern Landing for fine dining or Smoke N Pig for some good ol southern BBQ and sides. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 259Melinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    749
    148
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
385
297
54
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here before to host our meeting and returned this year.The hotel is being kept up remarkably well--our overnight room still had that " new room" smell. Very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. We' ll be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cajunroadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Grande, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Just checked out this morning - wow, what a perfect stopover for us and our golden retriever! Great front desk greeting, BIG clean room with nice amenities, pool looked well-maintained, breakfast was very good. Management has done a great job of creating a welcoming pet-friendly hotel. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if you have a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamasue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton,ga
Level Contributor
161 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Well located at Interstate 75 exchange, this hotel was 4 years old, but looked brand new. Room was spacious, well furnished, and clean. Nice large bathroom and decent size towels ,etc.
Breakfast was average but several choices. All of the staff was friendly and impressed us that they were glad we stayed with them. Will stay again next time the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovetoeatCanton_ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed here twice recently: once as a halfway-to-Florida stop for the night, and again as an emergency stop when my car broke down just south of Valdosta.

Both times I reserved through the hotel's local number and the desk clerk ("L") was as helpful as could be. Friendly, efficient, and cheerful. She went "beyond the call of duty" by calling a local tow truck for me to rescue me and drive me to the hotel.

The rooms are modern and huge, clean and quiet. The beds are VERY comfortable, as are the loveseats in each room/suite. The kitchen area is convenient, especially if you are going to be here for a few days.

The free breakfast, while standard hotel hot breakfast, is delicious -- the eggs are fluffy and there is enough variety. And Larry and Patty, the breakfast attendants, are a hoot. (If you ask in advance, Larry will even make cheesy grits for you!)

The business center computers and printer are fast, and the exercise room is convenient, right off the lobby.

Only downside: The bathtubs are on the small side if that is an issue for you.

Would I recommend this place? Absolutely! I consciously chose to come here again, even though the car dealership I needed was a few exits away!

Room Tip: They have a handicapped room that has regular bathtub, so if you need a specific accommodation, be s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CollegeShoppingMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanta, GA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

When ever we are heading south out of Atlanta, we normally stop in Valdosta since we leave after work. This is our second stay at the Best Western Plus. Both times have been great. The rooms are a huge. Beds are good, which are very important to me. We are normally in and out fairly quick, so we don't get to try anything out. But if you need a place to stay in Valdosta, this is a great spot. I am sure we will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skyarrow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding hotel. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The hotel was very clean as well as the room. I don't normaly write reviews, but this hotel really impressed me and I felt the need to inform readers of tripadvisor. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#6 of 33 in Valdosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Address: 4025 Northlake Dr, NE corner of I-75 and Exit 22, Valdosta, GA 31602-2386
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites! Select this beautiful Best Western Plus hotel in Valdosta, Georgia and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value including free hot breakfast and free high speed WIFI. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. This hotel is located on I-75 at Exit 22 which is convenient to Wild Adventures Theme Park, Moody AFB, Valdosta State University, Wiregrass Technical College, South Georgia Medical Center, Smith Northview Hospital, Valdosta Mall, Stone Creek Golf Course, Valdosta Country Club and Valdosta Conference Center. Traveling for business or pleasure, one night or extended stay you’ll love our extra-large rooms and suites. All suites and rooms have free long distance access, kitchens with refrigerators and microwaves, coffee makers, irons and iron boards, hair dryer, living rooms with sofas and large flat screen televisions with over 60 channels and free HBO. Our larger suites also feature two flat screen televisions. Some of our guest rooms and suites are equipped with full kitchens. Our award-winning friendly staff is ready to ensure a stress free, comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Valdosta Georgia Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Hawthorn Suites Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing