We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Kept Secret”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Valdosta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

My daughter was married last month and 80% of the wedding party was coming from out-of-town. We wanted a hotel close to all the functions and made a site visit to view the rooms and meet the staff. We were blown away by the size of the rooms and amenities in each and every room. There wasn't a guest that was disappointed! They said the food, service and staff were second to none. I worked with Amber and Evan and they went out of their way to answer all of my questions and help with anything they could. I would highly recommend this hotel to all...

Room Tip: All are suites, but he King suites are one big room. The queen suites have two seperate rooms. I g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    151
    34
    8
    6
See reviews for
389
303
55
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri City, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Had a great stay here. Nice big clean room. Our room had microwave,sink,coffee pot & fridge,kitchen table with 2 chairs,3 bar stools,couch,2 tv,lots of space,big bathroom. Staff was excellent! Guy that checked us in was nice and friendly. Knew about the area. Recommended the BBQ place down the road that was awesome. Nice lady at the breakfast area. Good selection. Nice Pool. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighwayTraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stopped here one night on our way north from Orlando. Arrived before the official ealiest check in time but we were welcomed and the check in was friendly and we were immediately provided with a room.
The room was very large, nicely furnished and perfectly prepared.
There is a small garden area at the rear with a pool and deck, loungers and chairs.
The location is good for travellers as at is just off the interstate so is very easy to find.
It is out on it's own so if you need anything that the hotel cannot provide you will need to drive a liitle further into Valdosta to find it.
The lady in reception recomended the Smok'n Pig restaurant for dinner about a half mile drive down the road. We did eat there and it lived up to the recommendation.
The price of the room included a cooked self service breakfast which set us up nicely for a full days drive up to Tuplelo which we had planned for the next day.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gostling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Big clean rooms, nice workout area. Everything was very clean and the staff was great.
Buffet was average but food was hot and fresh. We have stayed here a number of itmes while our son was in school at VU and as a stop on the way to Florida. Never been disappointed. Located on the North side of Valdosta away from the traffic but close to everything.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank will l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I was a little suspicious of the uniformly positive reviews of this site. However, this place is a delight. The rooms are HUGE compared to many of the cubbyholes we've stayed in. The decor is typical bland motel .. but, hey! it's tasteful and warm. Breakfast buffet was excellent and there is also good service. Front desk was friendly. To tell you the truth, I wish we could have stayed another night!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Stopped here on our way from South Florida to Tennessee. The best pet friendly motel we have ever stayed at. The room was clean, spacious and had a separate entrance for us to enter and exit through to the dog walk. The staff was courteous and went out of their way to be sure that we had everything we needed while staying there. Also helpful with directions to restaurants, attractions etc. Breakfast is great with lots of choices. Great TV channel selections and Wi-Fi access is easy. After our trip we stopped here again on our way back to Florida. The return stay was just as enjoyable as the one on the way up.
I would recommend this Hotel to everyone. We already have plans for my sister and her family to stay there when they come down this summer.
Once again, Best Western really shines.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor because of the pet friendly rooms. Just be sure to let the Hotel know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenPat58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Great location, right of I-75. Must of just been build. Brand new rooms, very clean, very modern, down like comforters and pillows, flatscreen,nice front desk clerk. Hot breakfast buffet between 6:30-9am. Had a choice between 2 rooms for the same price. So we chose the 2 queen corner suite. Had a living room and kitchenette. Only stayed 1 night. 87.99 including tax for 2 adults Great price! Will definitely stay here again on the way through.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eattiludrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#5 of 33 in Valdosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Address: 4025 Northlake Dr, NE corner of I-75 and Exit 22, Valdosta, GA 31602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites! Select this beautiful Best Western Plus hotel in Valdosta, Georgia and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value including free hot breakfast and free high speed WIFI. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. This hotel is located on I-75 at Exit 22 which is convenient to Wild Adventures Theme Park, Moody AFB, Valdosta State University, Wiregrass Technical College, South Georgia Medical Center, Smith Northview Hospital, Valdosta Mall, Stone Creek Golf Course, Valdosta Country Club and Valdosta Conference Center. Traveling for business or pleasure, one night or extended stay you’ll love our extra-large rooms and suites. All suites and rooms have free long distance access, kitchens with refrigerators and microwaves, coffee makers, irons and iron boards, hair dryer, living rooms with sofas and large flat screen televisions with over 60 channels and free HBO. Our larger suites also feature two flat screen televisions. Some of our guest rooms and suites are equipped with full kitchens. Our award-winning friendly staff is ready to ensure a stress free, comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Valdosta Georgia Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Hawthorn Suites Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing