We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Mt. Prospect Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One Night Stopover”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The room was clean and the furniture was relatively on the new side. The bed was not comfortable. Mattress sunk to one side and the sheets looked worn and grayish white. I have noticed this in several of the hotels we have stayed in. I don't know if it's the laundry detergent that is used, the water, or their washing machines. The breakfast was adequate, although did not serve waffles as some of the other hotels. When checking out, we had to carry our luggage because there were no carts available This is a big irritant for my husband. We are seniors and have some health issues and carrying luggage does not help. Their one elevator was painfully slow, another irritant. The location is good since it is right off I75.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor and bring up a cart to your room the night before, which I am sure that is w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francesvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
I am very sorry to hear you did not have a great stay at our hotel. We are challenged on occasion by our luggage carts being kept in guest rooms, though we do make every effort to retrieve them.

I am also disappointed to learn you were unhappy with our bedding and will make sure our housekeeping staff inspects all of our linens and beds to ensure they maintain the high standards of our hotel.

Thank you for your feedback and I apologize again for the issues you experienced.

Sincerely,
Ty O'Steen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    62
    23
    5
    7
See reviews for
101
57
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinez, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The Holiday Inn Express at Valdosta, Ga was a pleasant surprise. Had to stop for the night, and this was a great place. There were two friendly and professional clerks on duty. The breakfast area was average and clean and the selection of food was more than adequate. Room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Appears to be a newer Holiday Inn Express and a close location to I-75

Room Tip: close to I-75 and a mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Bob,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn Express as you traveled I-75. We are delighted we were a "pleasant surprise" and hope to host you again the next time your travels bring you through Valdosta!

Thank you again,
Ty O'Steen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. It is a newer property and rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was adequate and clean and the selection of food was good. The hotel is very close to I-75 and is near restaurants and shopping. It is a short drive to Valdosta State University and downtown. It's a great place to stay when traveling through Valdosta or when staying longer in town.

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor was on the back side of the hotel and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingfoolGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us again! We are very happy to hear your found us to be a "great place to stay" and that our staff was friendly and helpful.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel through Valdosta!

Thank you again,
Ty O'Steen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

A very good looking, newer hotel, located immediately off I-75. The lobby was unusually large. There were two friendly clerks on duty when we checked in before about 8pm. Both were very professional, fully engaged in finding appropriate room & explaining the hotel's features. Unfortunately, it's not always the case. With no reservation, and no available non-smoking king rooms; we were up-graded to a slightly larger king suite (included small kitchen sink and couch seating area). The up-grade was due to our Rewards Club status. The breakfast dining area was large and the morning TV was tuned to the Weather Channel. Important due to pending winter weather driving conditions.

The overall look of the room was very pleasant. The furniture, carpet, TV, etc, looked newer and clean. The bed was softer over a firmer base of support. We found it more comfortable than many. The pillows were king size to match the bed (not always the case). The temperature and fan were controlled by a wall thermostat (good for fine adjustments). The shower water pressure was good. And, I think the shower head was adjustable. Not all of them are.

On the negative side, the sound of the traffic on I-75 was heard through the walls/windows. You could request a room on the opposite side of the building, away from the freeway. After an hour or so, we adjusted, and the freeway sound did not affect our sleep.

This was a very good example of a HI-Express hotel.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms on side of hotel away from I-75.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpartanTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We are grateful for your comments and thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn Express! We are glad that we were able to deliver service and facilities that you enjoyed, as we strive to make sure that is "always the case" with each of our guests.

We hope to see you again the next time your travels from Michigan lead you to Valdosta.

Warm regards,
Ty O'Steen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This was a very nice hotel. We are glad we stopped because it was clean and the workers were friendly. We were greeted promptly and pleasantly. I liked the little "store" off to the side of the entrance. We had forgotten a few things, from home, and this was convenient for us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to convey your experience at our Holiday Inn Express. We are very glad you stopped as well and are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay!

We hope to see you again soon,
Ty O'Steen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our recent trip home from Florida. The front desk staff was very polite and professional. We did not have a reservation but the staff listen to what we needed and recommended the king suite. This allowed for us to have a sitting area. After being on the road all day it was nice to be able to comfortably sit and relax. The room and the hotel were clean.

What makes this hotel stand out is the quality of the television. This was the best picture reception and quality of tv that we have had in any of the hotels that we have stayed at. This extra touch was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ML1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your stay at our Holiday Inn Express. Our team strives to place our guests in rooms that most appropriately fit their needs, and it's great to hear we were able to do that for your stay.

We do offer High Definition television for most of our channels and we are glad that you enjoyed it so much!

Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Ty O'Steen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed on way home from Florida. When the kids saw the room, they said 'why couldn't this be our hotel in Florida?' Room was quite large, clean and up to date. Well decorated. Always enjoy the hot breakfast. Glad we stopped here.

Room Tip: Front of hotel is right next to highway -- traffic noise may bother some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceD7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We are so glad you chose to stay with us on your way home from Florida! Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again the next time you travel through Valdosta.

Thank you,
Ty O'Steen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#7 of 33 in Valdosta
347 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
Address: 1330 N Saint Augustine Rd, I-75 EXIT 18 & HWY 94 at Valdosta Mall, Valdosta, GA 31601-3536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Valdosta, GA is your home away from home. We invite you to experience the friendliness of our staff and greatness of a fine Valdosta hotel. We are also nearby historic downtown, Valdosta State University(VSU), Rainwater Conference Center, Moody Air Force Base and Valdosta Regional Airport. Close attractions include Wild Adventures, Valdosta Colonial Mall and area Cinemas. You ll find comfort and friendly hospitality at one of the most convenient locations in Valdosta. The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Valdosta Colonial Mall are waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
Holiday Inn Express Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing