We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
132
74
27
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
74
27
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressoutdoor pool and spawould stay here againstaff was very friendlyroom was cleanroad tripgreat hotelfree breakfastoutback steakhousefront desk stafflots of restaurantshot breakfastsausage gravythe breakfast areaone night stayroad noisenext morning
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 248 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This was a very nice hotel. We are glad we stopped because it was clean and the workers were friendly. We were greeted promptly and pleasantly. I liked the little "store" off to the side of the entrance. We had forgotten a few things, from home, and this was convenient for us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to convey your experience at our Holiday Inn Express. We are very glad you stopped as well and are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay!

We hope to see you again soon,
Ty O'Steen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our recent trip home from Florida. The front desk staff was very polite and professional. We did not have a reservation but the staff listen to what we needed and recommended the king suite. This allowed for us to have a sitting area. After being on the road all day it was nice to be able to comfortably sit and relax. The room and the hotel were clean.

What makes this hotel stand out is the quality of the television. This was the best picture reception and quality of tv that we have had in any of the hotels that we have stayed at. This extra touch was great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ML1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at our Holiday Inn Express. Our team strives to place our guests in rooms that most appropriately fit their needs, and it's great to hear we were able to do that for your stay.

We do offer High Definition television for most of our channels and we are glad that you enjoyed it so much!

Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Ty O'Steen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed on way home from Florida. When the kids saw the room, they said 'why couldn't this be our hotel in Florida?' Room was quite large, clean and up to date. Well decorated. Always enjoy the hot breakfast. Glad we stopped here.

Room Tip: Front of hotel is right next to highway -- traffic noise may bother some.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceD7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

We are so glad you chose to stay with us on your way home from Florida! Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again the next time you travel through Valdosta.

Thank you,
Ty O'Steen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel. The room was much bigger than I anticipated. Even though it was right off the highway, the hotel was quiet. The rooms were clean and updated. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. There are plenty of other restaurants nearby as well. If I'm ever in Valdosta again, this will definitely be the place I stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Patrick,

Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn Express. We are so happy that you had a great stay, that our rooms exceeded your expectations, and that our breakfast was excellent.

We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Valdosta.

Warm regards,
Ty O'Steen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The few staff we came in contact with treated us like family. Vern & Staff for Breakfast went above and beyond to make all happy. Destiny was so sweet although new staff. Katie ans her supervisor in House services were sweethearts honoring our privacy and doing a wonderful job.

Room Tip: Read description carefully
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Judy,

Our sympathies remain with you and your family. Thank you for you kind comments about Vern, Destiny and Katie. We are very happy you felt like family during your stay.

We hope to host you under more pleasant circumstances the next time you visit Valdosta.

Our warmest regards and deepest condolences,
Ty O'Steen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews