We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$94
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$94
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta(Valdosta)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
131
72
27
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
72
27
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressoutdoor pool and spawould stay here againroom was cleangreat hotelroad tripstaff was very friendlyoutback steakhousefree breakfasteggsfront desk stafflots of restaurantshot breakfastsausage gravythe breakfast areaone night stayroad noise
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 245 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel was great! The beds were comfortable, the pillows were soft, the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast, which is why my family stays at Holiday Inn Express, was fabulous! There were two employees (Vern was one of them) working together to make sure the buffet never ran out of food. The assortment of breakfast selections were great, eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, cinnamon rolls, cereals, coffees, teas, juices, hot chocolate, etc. etc. I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat! Can't beat it!

Room Tip: We booked online and saved money versus booking at the hotel directly.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Amy,

It really means a lot to us when our guests provide their feedback, and it is wonderful when that feedback is reflective of a great stay. Thank you for staying with us, enjoying our breakfast, and mentioning our staff.

We do hope to see you again soon,
Ty O'Steen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Property clean and bright, comfortably furnished and appointed. Staff on site friendly. This was a Sunday evening through Monday morning one-day stay. All was fine until we began our breakfast and checkout in the morning. That's when it became apparent the hallways near the elevators were insufficient in size to accomodate the number of guests moving about when at the same time, multiple hotel housekeeping staff were setting up on both the ground floor and our floor, with their service carts near the elevators, taking up room so badly needed by guests and their luggage. There was way to much congestion with guests & luggage AND housekeeping carts and staff on both floors as we tried to get down to breakfast and then move our luggage down from our room. Management can't control checkout congestion caused by guests but they can prevent the addition of congestion by controlling start times and basic job setup of hotel staff! Housekeeping staff needs to start their mornings later, after the typical 7:30 to 9:00 crunch of checkout - and also cue their service carts AWAY from the elevator areas of the facility. And to make matters worse, the elevators were very slow - causing even more congestion. -- As we felt this was an issue regarding scheduling of staff we chose to deal with our concerns via the Holiday Inn review and concern system rather than lodge a complaint with the front desk-and time was short. We needed to get on the road. Upon our return home we did complete a review of our stay on Holiday Inn's review system. Shortly after completion of that review - we were contacted by a Guest Relations Case Manager who promised a followup by the hotel management staff. We were also advised our review would not be published! We have waited patiently for over one month with no contact by local property management as promised. Due to the lack of followup by Guest Relations and Property Management we have rated Service and Value 1 of 5 possible ratings.

Room Tip: Based on the way elevator areas are congested during normal morning checkout times, require ground-floor room near an exit door so as to not need to move past the elevator areas with your luggage.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisAnnImage_Photo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Howard,

I apologize deeply for your concerns not being addressed. We strive to address every customer comment quickly and are disappointed that we have not done so for you.

I have sent you a personal email to apologize as well and request a personal conversation. Please contact me should that email not make it to you.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Sincerely,
General Manager
(229)249-8900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

When traveling through Georgia , be sure to spend a night or more at this Holiday Inn Express.
I travel over 14,000 miles a year on business and pleasure and can assure you this Hotel stands out among the best for a pleasant stay, starting with Jamie at the front desk, who was so pleasnat and helpful with local activities and places to have dinner.
The morning complimentary breakfast was made even more enjoyable by Vern, she started our day off with a pleasant Good morning, and kept the serving area spotless. How she keeps up with preparing food and cleaning is remarkable.When checking out Stephanie at the front desk
was so nice. she made us feel appreciated.
In short this Holiday Inn Express is exceptional and sets the example for hospitality.

Room Tip: I believe that all the rooms are quiet. If you face west you may catch a nice sunset and east for a sunrise. We did enjoy the 4th of July fireworks from our third floor window facing west !
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

We are very grateful for your review and more than please that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality. We strive to be exceptional and are glad your experience with our hotel and team met that goal.

Thank you and we hope to see you again soon,
Ty O'Steen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We wanted a hotel right off the interstate. This was the place. The staff was very friendly and informative. We stayed on the 2nd floor west side. The only thing was the room was right over the overhang and the lights from the hotel were bright. Would definitely pick a different room. The room was very clean and the shower was great. ( a must for me ) The breakfast was hot and very good. Clean area too. We walked to dinner ( Outback Steakhouse ). There was another steakhouse, Lonestar, right next door. There were plenty of places to eat. Over all, a great hotel. Only drawback was no in room safe.

Room Tip: stay away from the west side, 2nd floor near elevator
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flipper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLDES, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Valdosta and for your nice review. As you noted, we do not have safes in our room. However, on your next visit, please ask the front desk to store anything you need secured in our guest safe deposit box.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you again,
Ty O'Steen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have stayed here many times and have always enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, clean, great breakfast and right off the freeway. Has everything I need and will stop again on our way back to FL in the fall.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLDES, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Barry,

Thank you for continuing to stay at our Holiday Inn Express and for your kind comments.

We look forward to seeing you in the Fall!

Sincerely,
Ty O'Steen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews