We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at it's Finest !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

When traveling through Georgia , be sure to spend a night or more at this Holiday Inn Express.
I travel over 14,000 miles a year on business and pleasure and can assure you this Hotel stands out among the best for a pleasant stay, starting with Jamie at the front desk, who was so pleasnat and helpful with local activities and places to have dinner.
The morning complimentary breakfast was made even more enjoyable by Vern, she started our day off with a pleasant Good morning, and kept the serving area spotless. How she keeps up with preparing food and cleaning is remarkable.When checking out Stephanie at the front desk
was so nice. she made us feel appreciated.
In short this Holiday Inn Express is exceptional and sets the example for hospitality.

Room Tip: I believe that all the rooms are quiet. If you face west you may catch a nice sunset and east for a...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

We are very grateful for your review and more than please that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality. We strive to be exceptional and are glad your experience with our hotel and team met that goal.

Thank you and we hope to see you again soon,
Ty O'Steen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 218 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

We wanted a hotel right off the interstate. This was the place. The staff was very friendly and informative. We stayed on the 2nd floor west side. The only thing was the room was right over the overhang and the lights from the hotel were bright. Would definitely pick a different room. The room was very clean and the shower was great. ( a must for me ) The breakfast was hot and very good. Clean area too. We walked to dinner ( Outback Steakhouse ). There was another steakhouse, Lonestar, right next door. There were plenty of places to eat. Over all, a great hotel. Only drawback was no in room safe.

Room Tip: stay away from the west side, 2nd floor near elevator
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flipper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLDES, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Valdosta and for your nice review. As you noted, we do not have safes in our room. However, on your next visit, please ask the front desk to store anything you need secured in our guest safe deposit box.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you again,
Ty O'Steen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have stayed here many times and have always enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, clean, great breakfast and right off the freeway. Has everything I need and will stop again on our way back to FL in the fall.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLDES, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Barry,

Thank you for continuing to stay at our Holiday Inn Express and for your kind comments.

We look forward to seeing you in the Fall!

Sincerely,
Ty O'Steen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here on our way to florida from alabama and it was very nice and extremely convenient. It is located right off of the expressway. I am not sure how anyone could have a hard time finding it as it was right there on your right before you could get into the town even. This was our first stay at a holiday inn and it was a pleasant experience. We felt that we got our money's worth and what we expected. My only negative is that I requested a quiet room away from the interstate as other reviewers suggested and was given a room right next to the highway anyway. Everyone else in my party was unperturbed but I am a light-sensitive and lite sleeper so the amount of light visible at night under the curtains and the room door from the hallway made it hard for me to sleep well. The noise from the freeway was tolerable. Breakfast was quite acceptable and complimentary. We didn't get in it, but the pool area, though small, was well kept and clean. The water truly was heated beautifully as advertised. An overall nice stay.

Room Tip: If you don't want to be next to the interstate, ask for a room number below the twenties ( ex. 4...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCMC350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here one night on our return trip from Southern Florida. Despite the name (mall area) it is right on I-75. It is a very nice hotel and it seemed very new. We had a 2 queen suite and it was spacious, clean and equipped with a fridge, microwave, pod-style coffee maker, table, desk, sofabed, etc. Everything was very clean and in nice condition. Breakfast was the normal HIE fare and was well stocked and the breakfast area very clean. We didn't use the outdoor pool and hot tub, but it looked nice and clean too. Highly recommended property.

Room Tip: The 2-Queen Suite was perfect for our family of 6.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We actually stayed at this hotel twice (once on the way down to Florida and again on the way back home). On our way back home from Florida (after our cruise), we stayed at this extremely well managed hotel. Upon checking in (both times), we found the room to have a spacious shower stall. If you have ever been on a cruise, you know to appreciate a large shower stall. The staff was warm, professional and welcoming. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet (2nd floor).

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor (both times). The rooms were very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We travel between Atlanta and Tampa more than we'd like to admit. Sometimes flights just won't work and when they don't we stop here. We have stayed here many times and have only been disappointed once. Their hotel is normally very clean and neat. Breakfast is included. And their is a starbucks across the street.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank altrego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area

Address: 1330 N Saint Augustine Rd, I-75 EXIT 18 & HWY 94 at Valdosta Mall, Valdosta, GA 31601-3536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $97 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Valdosta, GA is your home away from home. We invite you to experience the friendliness of our staff and greatness of a fine Valdosta hotel. We are also nearby historic downtown, Valdosta State University(VSU), Rainwater Conference Center, Moody Air Force Base and Valdosta Regional Airport. Close attractions include Wild Adventures, Valdosta Colonial Mall and area Cinemas. You ll find comfort and friendly hospitality at one of the most convenient locations in Valdosta. The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Valdosta Colonial Mall are waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
Holiday Inn Express Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing