We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great room but very noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2011

This was the second time we have stayed at this hotel as we pass through the area on our way to Florida. The first was a year ago. Thought the loud talking and noise was a fluke so we tried it again. The property is extremely clean and comfortable. Large spacious rooms and a good breakfast. The staff was friendly and excited to answer any questions about the surrounding area. I asked for a quiet room and received a main floor room at the end of the hallway away from elevators and the lobby. Unfortunately, The noise was a problem again. The stairway was across the hall so we listened to the slamming of doors until about 12am. This is a nice hotel but the walls seem to be very thin. The first time we stayed we listened to the next rooms conversation well into the early morning hours. Will try one of the other hotels in the vicinity next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pckytrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 226 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2010

stayed here on the way to disney priced the other hotels in the area this one was average price $109 2 queen suite I was told they would have hot buffet breakfast but they had this continental with a little cupbord of a few hot items I should have paid $20 more for the la quinta across the street beds were comfortable and the hotel is clean and new,

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biggerbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

This brand new property is the perfect stop between Atlanta and South Florida. It is extremely clean with very comfortable beds. Not only is it quiet, but it is very well maintained. The breakfast is inclusive and provides a nice option for road trips. Overall, it is a great value for the whole package.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATLTravelBug18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Upon opening the door of our room, the smell of fresh and clean was the first thing on my mind. Not a masked smell, just clean. The reason I gave the cleanliness a four was because of the jacuzzi tub. When we turned it on, "things" came out of the jets which we didn't want to bathe with, nor did we want to know what those "things" were. So we wasted the jacuzzi part of our stay. I think running a bleach/water mixture through the tub during the time the maids clean the room would be the thing to do when a visitor vacates the room.
The bed was super cozy! The room was huge! The breakfast was perfect with many choices from hot to cold. The biscuits and gravy were quite yummy and I had some each day there.
From this hotel's comfort and cleanliness, I will more than likely choose other Holiday Inns when visiting other towns.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

This is such a great location to stop at. Its true what they say, you get what you pay for and our stay was so very pleasent. Their rooms are quite, comfortable, and nice, as well as the staff. Friends and I will return!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrissyAnn89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Staff was very friendly, room was clean new and well appointed for a value stay. The hot breakfast was good.

I have stayed at many Florida, Georgia road trip rooms and this was one of the best.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SafarimanSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Our first stay at this Holiday Inn Express was absolutely great. The young lady checking us in and working the desk during evening was exceptionally super for the job. She had a wonderful attitude, pleasant smile and friendly. The room was very spacious. We were on the interstate side and were amazed how quiet the room was. The outdoor pool and hot tub met our needs and a good hot breakfast awaited us in the morning. Will have no problems staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomLee519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area

Address: 1330 N Saint Augustine Rd, I-75 EXIT 18 & HWY 94 at Valdosta Mall, Valdosta, GA 31601-3536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $105 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Valdosta, GA is your home away from home. We invite you to experience the friendliness of our staff and greatness of a fine Valdosta hotel. We are also nearby historic downtown, Valdosta State University(VSU), Rainwater Conference Center, Moody Air Force Base and Valdosta Regional Airport. Close attractions include Wild Adventures, Valdosta Colonial Mall and area Cinemas. You ll find comfort and friendly hospitality at one of the most convenient locations in Valdosta. The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Valdosta Colonial Mall are waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
Holiday Inn Express Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing