We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall room was clean and quiet, although the next morning...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 625 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

It was a nice clean place to stay , and quiet. we enjoyed our stay here. Would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gloria0844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for your review at Trip Advisor! I'm happy you were taken care of during your stay with us. If you are ever travelling through Valdosta, GA, be sure to stop in!! Have a Super Day!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

It met all expectations of a budget motel. The location is just off the interstate and near several restaurants/diners. The room was clean. It had a microwave and fridge in the room-no extra charge. There is a free limited selection breakfast provided. The breakfast hours are very convient-6a-10a. I got a great priceline deal, so I can't complain much. It really was more than expected.
The only complaint was only one shampoo was provided-no conditioner or lotion. I'm sure I could have asked for an additional, but I bring my own anyway. Just thought I would mention that in case Super 8 management reads these reviews. I've always been put off by having to ask for something that is routinely provided.
I also wanted to mention the guy at check-in was conversing with another gentleman checking in ahead of me. He was answering questions about local eateries and seemed to be giving great customer service, but when a question was asked about a downtown eatery he cautioned about traveling down town without knowing the area. He told the customer to be careful of making any wrong turns because he could end up in an undesireable area. I happened to notice an African American staff member sitting at a nearby table. I wondered if she lived in that area-since pay is typically low for housekeeping staff and those undesirable areas are usually occupied by the poor. Just thought it was worth mentioning-again in case management reads these reviews.
In Valdosta there are no real resort style hotels. I've stayed in the best for the area and it really didn't provide much more than the super 8. For a weekend trip to Wild Adventures I would recommend this motel if you desire an interior corridor motel.
If interior/exterior isn't an issue I have to brag on the HoJo on exit 22. It's clean and more spacious room for $10-15 less. No microwave/fridge or continental breakfast-they do give the full set of toiletries though. The staff are worth bragging about-true southern hospitality!

Room Tip: Be sure to check the Loundes County dept of health website for inspections. Hotels with issues are o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jthompson5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor! I apologize for not having enough toiletries in your room for you. As a Wyndham Hotel, we have gone Green, which means we can not waste. There is a sign in the sink area mentioning that we do have items available at the front desk, and if you are here while our housekeeping staff is on duty, plenty of staff to deliver to your room. Again, thank you for your response!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 34 in Valdosta
414 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
6.7 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#16 of 34 in Valdosta
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
2 mi away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#18 of 34 in Valdosta
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area

Address: 1825 W Hill Ave, Valdosta, GA 31601-5110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range: $59 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing