We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$77
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Valdosta(Valdosta)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveler rating
211
224
151
49
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
211
224
151
49
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanyogurtwild adventuresbudget hoteldays innwaffle housefree breakfastupon checkan older hotelnice stayan overnight stayfront desk clerkstaff was friendlychecking outroad tripmini fridgeconference center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 667 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We checked in late, when we got to the room there was a roach that ran across our dresser. Then about an hour later another roach came up our fridge. It was too late to call the front desk to move bc of sleeping babies. The rooms needs to be cleaned so they don't feel so dingy. But I will saw the bathroom and shower were very nice!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnep21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

I apologize that you didn't find your room up to standard. We have an awesome housekeeping crew, and then a head housekeeper that checks the rooms behind them. It would help us to know what specific problems you had with the room, so that we could take care them. Most problems with our rooms are taken care of either immediately or just after the guests checkout. In any case, we sure do not want to cause a guest any discomfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My room was much nicer than expected. The room appeared to have been remodeled fairly recently, and the only real complaints with it were that the beds were not the newer pillow-top style, the bed spreads were the older style, there was a small tear on the back of one of the chairs, and the micro-fridge was a little dusty. The carpet appeared to be new, and the tub/shower was a very nice, new surround style. The desk crew was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was better than many places I've stayed. I liked having the interior hallway with a locked entrance rather than outside entraces into the rooms. My only real complaint was the hallway and stairs. There was an odd, spicey, stinky odor in the hallway, and the carpet there and on the stairs was horribly dirty. If the carpet was replaced, or even cleaned well, I would have given an above average rating.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you for your response! We are currently going through a few renovations, to better improve guest satisfaction. Hall and stairway carpeting are on the agenda, hopefully it will be finished by your next visit with us. Have a Super Day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Nothing special except this is a nice quiet motel back off the the main street. There is quite a bit of construction taking place in the building, and the smell of paint is strong in the halls, but that is OK. It's hard to find a nice budget motel along I-75 because they are all getting old and are very heavily used. This one is OK for an overnight stop. There are places to eat nearby, and if you wish there is a nice bar at the Holiday Inn next door. I probably would stop here again. Everyone was very friendly during our stay. Minimal breakfast but we didn't expect too much.

Room Tip: Ask about any construction (Early 2013)
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dm8711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor! Yes, we've been making a few improvements. Only for the better!! The painting has been finished for a few weeks now, and it looks great! More great improvements are lined up for the future. If you are ever driving through Valdosta, be sure to stop inm and check us out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We were traveling and did not have rervations. we were about 10 minutes from the motel and I called the front desk. The front desk represetative was excellent. He reserved a room for me (by then I was four minutes from the hotel). He did everything possible to make sure we had a nice room. We were very tired and just wanted to get a room and dinner. The other rep direccted us to Olive Garden...nice area with lot of restaurants. Experience was pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Veronica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for the awesome review on Trip Advisor. We have an excellent crew here at Super 8- Valdosta. Next time you are travelling through Valdosta, come on "home" !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews