We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“was not great, but was not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“was not great, but was not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

stayed last october for a couple of nights on the weekend for a airshow at moody afb in valdosta. the room was clean the staff was friendly & helpful. the price of the room was very reasonable . the hotel was older building showing some of its age, but upkept and fairly neat.
it was a good place for a night or two stay over. restraunts & fast food around it, and the next exit up more restraunts in town.
all rooms entered from the insisde hall way , for security room pass keys opened side doors to enter building, ecept main entrance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doug c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Be ready for Great on your next pass through Valdosta!! Since your last stay in October, all rooms in the hotel have been painted, next up are all hallways and the main lobby. Following that will be micro-fridges in most rooms,(eventually all), new beds, and new spreads. We have also already complied with the Super 8 Superstart Breakfast. Just a few changes going on to brighten up this tired old building. You're welcome to stop in any time to check us out!
Have a Super Day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    152
    99
    30
    19
See reviews for
203
102
42
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Was very tired from a day of travel which included various delays due to accidents and construction. The Check in clerk was very understanding as to why I was late in checking in, but had my reservation all ready to finialize and check in was very quick and they had saved the room exactly as I had requested. Very pleased. Also, the morning desk person was very efficient and very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kathy284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your response on Wynguest! I am very happy to hear that the staff were prepared for your arrival, and all went well. It is our pleasure to help our guests however possible to ensure that their stay is enjoyable! If you are ever passing through the area, feel free to stop in again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
988 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 407 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed here in early March on our way back to Atlanta from an event in Florida. I know I have written some reviews on other hotels in the Valdosta area, but we decided to try the Super 8 and it was actually great. The room was clean, the breakfast was pretty good. The only negatives I had would probaby be the funny smell in the hallway we had the night we had checked in, but it was gone the next morning. The beds were fine, a little hard but not very hard, I still got some sleep. Will this be a hotel I would return to? The answer would be yes, because our stay was more like a Super 8 should be, minus the beds, and smell we had.

Room Tip: This Super 8 shares its pool with the Days Inn next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your response about your stay with us here at Super 8- Valdosta. I apologize for any odd odor in the hallways. We are in the process of painting all rooms in the hotel. While the room paint smell goes away fast, the door paint takes a while to disappear due to the oil base in the paint. The improvements go on after that with new beds and bedding to follow. Next time your driving through, stop in and check out our new look! Happy New Year!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#9 of 34 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area

Property: Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area
Address: 1825 W Hill Ave, Valdosta, GA 31601-5110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing