We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was not great, but was not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Reviewed January 26, 2013

stayed last october for a couple of nights on the weekend for a airshow at moody afb in valdosta. the room was clean the staff was friendly & helpful. the price of the room was very reasonable . the hotel was older building showing some of its age, but upkept and fairly neat.
it was a good place for a night or two stay over. restraunts & fast food around it, and the next exit up more restraunts in town.
all rooms entered from the insisde hall way , for security room pass keys opened side doors to enter building, ecept main entrance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doug c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Be ready for Great on your next pass through Valdosta!! Since your last stay in October, all rooms in the hotel have been painted, next up are all hallways and the main lobby. Following that will be micro-fridges in most rooms,(eventually all), new beds, and new spreads. We have also already complied with the Super 8 Superstart Breakfast. Just a few changes going on to brighten up this tired old building. You're welcome to stop in any time to check us out!
Have a Super Day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 606 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KJNMalone
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Was very tired from a day of travel which included various delays due to accidents and construction. The Check in clerk was very understanding as to why I was late in checking in, but had my reservation all ready to finialize and check in was very quick and they had saved the room exactly as I had requested. Very pleased. Also, the morning desk person was very efficient and very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathy284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for your response on Wynguest! I am very happy to hear that the staff were prepared for your arrival, and all went well. It is our pleasure to help our guests however possible to ensure that their stay is enjoyable! If you are ever passing through the area, feel free to stop in again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GAYLON M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed here in early March on our way back to Atlanta from an event in Florida. I know I have written some reviews on other hotels in the Valdosta area, but we decided to try the Super 8 and it was actually great. The room was clean, the breakfast was pretty good. The only negatives I had would probaby be the funny smell in the hallway we had the night we had checked in, but it was gone the next morning. The beds were fine, a little hard but not very hard, I still got some sleep. Will this be a hotel I would return to? The answer would be yes, because our stay was more like a Super 8 should be, minus the beds, and smell we had.

Room Tip: This Super 8 shares its pool with the Days Inn next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for your response about your stay with us here at Super 8- Valdosta. I apologize for any odd odor in the hallways. We are in the process of painting all rooms in the hotel. While the room paint smell goes away fast, the door paint takes a while to disappear due to the oil base in the paint. The improvements go on after that with new beds and bedding to follow. Next time your driving through, stop in and check out our new look! Happy New Year!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DonPleasantHillTn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
408 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#16 of 33 in Valdosta
163 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area

Address: 1825 W Hill Ave, Valdosta, GA 31601-5110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range: $60 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing