We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good enough for one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Rockville Centre
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good enough for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Motel was fine for the night. Tom was very accommodating. Breakfast just above the bare minimum but good enough to get going.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Frances D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We appreciate any and all input to better serve the needs of our guests. The SuperStart Breakfast is intended to do just that, get people started. Hopefully it got you started in the right direction. Have a Super Day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    149
    98
    29
    18
See reviews for
199
101
41
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HERMITAGE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was disappointed and a bit upset when I checked my credit card on line and saw I was charged a price higher than I was told it would be. The person I spoke with concerning this told me it was the higher price after taxes were added to the price quoted to me at the time of check in....I think it would be nice to know the exact cost of the room with the taxes up front . This would give the person the opportunity to stay or go else where for perhaps a better price on the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ANITA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Ma'am, I apologize for the misunderstanding on the amount paid for your room. What we quote, is a basic standard rate. This would not include the tax. Upon discussion with the front desk staff, your suggestion makes sense and will be utilized in the future. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed a night at this hotel, after a long drive following a long day stuck on a cruise ship. Stopped in close to midnight. Rate was reasonable at $56 after tax. The rooms were clean, but clearly this is an older motel. The shower/toilet space have been updated recently, and were nice, however, the towels smelled like they had been there for some time, as if the room hadn't been occupied in a while. The man at the front desk was very friendly, and had me set up in under 5 minutes. Left early in the morning and didn't eat the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarrieNSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your response. We do appreciate it. If you are ever traveling through Valdosta, GA, we'd be happy to meet your needs again. Next time you're here, save time for the "Superstart" Breakfast. There's something there for every taste.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#9 of 34 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area

Property: Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area
Address: 1825 W Hill Ave, Valdosta, GA 31601-5110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing